Streusel Rhubarb Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was declicious! I think it is a lot like a rhubarb custard pie I like to bake, only easier to prepare. I used about twice as much rhubarb and only about a cup of sugar in the filling as I like a tart taste; also used nutmeg in place of the cinnamon. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoshea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is way too sweet for me. I'll stick to rhubarb bred or rhubarb cake as they aren't as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a huge hit. I did add an extra 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and would increase the amount of rhubarb by 1/2 cup. Aside from that, it was perfect and so easy. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Next time I'll do as reviewers suggest, either keep recipe and use a smaller pan (8X8) or double the fruit for the larger pan. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very yummy! Cuts very nicely for serving. I added a cup of sliced strawberries and reduced the filling sugar to 1 cup. I also added 1/4 cup of quick oats to the topping. I didn't use all of the topping & still there was plenty! Next time I think I will add another 1/2 cup of fruit. Don't overbake or the crust will get overbrowned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was excellent, I added 4 cups of Rhubarb because I had it frozen in bags of 2 cups each. Everything else was the same as the recipe. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this recipe was one of the best i have gotten off this cite. very good, i made this for company two nights in a row. although i would use more rubarb next time. as an interesting side note i though it tasted very much like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Way way too sweet! Next time, I'm halfing the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley McLellan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
awesome, from a first time rhubarb user! I used 5 cups as well (need to work on my rhubarb judgment), and the second time 4 cups with a handful of frozen raspberries from last fall. baked for an hour. This goes over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I followed it exactly and it was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States