Streusel Rhubarb Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was declicious! I think it is a lot like a rhubarb custard pie I like to bake, only easier to prepare. I used about twice as much rhubarb and only about a cup of sugar in the filling as I like a tart taste; also used nutmeg in place of the cinnamon. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoshea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is way too sweet for me. I'll stick to rhubarb bred or rhubarb cake as they aren't as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a huge hit. I did add an extra 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and would increase the amount of rhubarb by 1/2 cup. Aside from that, it was perfect and so easy. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Next time I'll do as reviewers suggest, either keep recipe and use a smaller pan (8X8) or double the fruit for the larger pan. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very yummy! Cuts very nicely for serving. I added a cup of sliced strawberries and reduced the filling sugar to 1 cup. I also added 1/4 cup of quick oats to the topping. I didn't use all of the topping & still there was plenty! Next time I think I will add another 1/2 cup of fruit. Don't overbake or the crust will get overbrowned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was excellent, I added 4 cups of Rhubarb because I had it frozen in bags of 2 cups each. Everything else was the same as the recipe. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this recipe was one of the best i have gotten off this cite. very good, i made this for company two nights in a row. although i would use more rubarb next time. as an interesting side note i though it tasted very much like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Way way too sweet! Next time, I'm halfing the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley McLellan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
awesome, from a first time rhubarb user! I used 5 cups as well (need to work on my rhubarb judgment), and the second time 4 cups with a handful of frozen raspberries from last fall. baked for an hour. This goes over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I followed it exactly and it was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States