Streusel Rhubarb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Love this recipe! I have given away many loves and everyone loves it! I personally think it tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good! Just made a little change, I added a little cinnamon to the flour mixture and added extra topping! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe! I did put in 2 cups of rhubarb and baked in the 9x13 pan. Also took the suggestions from others and added a 1/4 c. brown sugar to the topping. Will definitely make this again! Very moist and a wonderful treat. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this for a family reunion as my mother in law loves rhubarb, and was a great hit. the topping really adds to the bread. no butter needed for this, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
A real winner! I added a tsp of almond extract and used nutmeg instead of cinnamon. Beautiful texture. Perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love this! I didnt change a thing, this recipe is great for using up rhubarb. Even the kids liked it. I added some strawberries to my second batch also and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
SUPER! Do not change a thing...you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Everyone loved this bread. Easy to make and so delicious. Only change I made was to use brown and white sugar in the topping and added a little more butter to topping mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I read the "life altering" review and knew I HAD to try this recipe! I used olive oil because I didn't have anything else, and the bread was wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I used half almond extract and half vanilla. I only have 1 loaf pan so I baked this in a 9 x 13 pan for 35 mins at 350 as recommended by some reviewers. Also had to sub margarine for the butter in the streusel topping as I was out. Worked great. Will definitely make this again. I used thawed frozen rhubarb and didn't bother draining. I had no problems with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States