Streusel Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I added fresh chopped pears from the tree to the top of the cake and then added the streusel. I mixed the pears with some flour, cinnamon, and vanilla sugar ( something we have here in Germany). This cake is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
A little dry and just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I loved this cake so much! Very easy to make. I added half a tablespoon of vanilla extract and a little more butter flavored shortning! So far I have4 recieved 2 death threats if I do not make this cake again ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I WASNT SURE IF I WOULD LIKE THIS ...I MUST SAY EVERYONE WAS RIGHT THIS IS A HIT! I MADE THIS FOR A FRIEND WHOM IS GERMAN AND LOVES ALL THINGS GREMAN...HE WAS IN HEAVEN! ITS ONLY BEEN 2 DAYS SINCE I MADE THE FIRST ONE AND I HAVE ONE IN THE OVEN RIGHT NOW....I ADDED A TABLESPOON OR SO MORE MILK SINCE ALOT OF PEOPLE MENTIONED IT BEING DRY...MINE WAS PERFECT AND MOIST! KATHY CAPEZZUTO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathys kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this for our family's first Oktoberfest celebration and it was a HUGE hit! I will definitely make every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I took this to a pot luck gathering and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe to make thicker slices and used a 9x13 glass pan. I baked it for 30 minutes and it was perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcottle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipe is tasty but a bit on the dry side. I doubled the cake ingredients to get a thicker cake and used chopped walnuts in place of pecan. When doubling I used 1/4 c shortening and 1/4 cup margarine. I also cooked it for 35 mins since I doubled. Think I will try 30 mins next time and all margarine instead of shortening. UPDATE: Doubled recipe again but used 1/2 cup margarine (no shortening) and 1 tsp vanilla and baked it for 35 minutes. Came out less dry this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yumm! I am losing this recipe because I cannot have it in my house. I could eat this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Everyone loved this at Easter. I did not add the pecans though. I had to experiment with the topping to get the right consistency I was looking for that would be similar to the kuchen we used to get from a local bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Just like mom use to make! I also left the cake in the oven for 2 minutes more and it was too long. The timing is perfect. I would just use a smaller pan so the cake will be thicker. This is the coffee cake that I had been looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States