Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
this is a super simple recipe! used cake flour instead of reg alll purpose floor. It made it lighter and fluffy. I was a bit dissapointed b/c It was kind of bland but after all it is a coffe cake! I used a mixtue of brown and white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very easy recipe. My whole family loved it. My mom wants to give the recipe to her friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONIEGOULD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Little Messy Missy
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I think this recipe has a wonderful taste- I did make two pans thanks to the tips of other cooks. I also added hazel nuts. Definatley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Messy Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I made this last week and it was great. I did not have sour cream so I used skim milk with vinegar. I doubled the cinnamon recipe and used brown sugar in place of white for the mixture. I did three layers of batter. It was a hit. I did cook it for about 5 minutes longer than the recipe and let it cool on a baking rack. Definitely grease the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe, I followed it exactly, with the exception of using only 16oz of sour cream, which was a little bit less than 2 cups. The batter tasted great, it came out very, very thick. I checked the cake every 5 minutes from 45 to 60 minutes, I was still getting liquid on the butterknife at 45, 50 & 55 minutes. When we ate it, it was dry. The sugar, cinnamon and nut mix did not bake into the cake at all. The nuts on the top burned and the sugar poured off when I removed the cake from the bundt pan. Should it have been mixed with some melted butter? I was very dissapointed and embarrased to have served this to my husband's co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Absolutely fabulous. This is a GREAT coffee cake. Even better when its cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourfleed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Took over 60 minutes to bake and the batter was overflowing--too much for one bundt pan. I was truly disappointed-it is dry and doesn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was good, but I thought it was a tad dry, not as moist as I thought it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Awesome recipe! My boyfriend has been asking me to make coffee cake for months, so I found this one a few days ago and tried it last night. It came out amazing. It did rise a little above the bundt pan (by about 2 inches) but all the more for us to eat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This does indeed make a lot of batter, and that is the problem. I followed directions exactly (I did not increase the topping and I thought there was enough) and the cake was dry on the outside and underdone in the middle. The cake is very good about halfway towards the center opening but that is not exactly what I wanted. My solution is to make half and bake it in a smaller, rectalgular pan. My oven is brand new and the thermomater is perfect so it is the cake in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States