Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I have no idea what went wrong. used the 10 inch bundt pan as instructed and others that said the cake overflowed, same happened to me :( the top browned to a crunch, took it out of the oven before it became too browned, cooled it a bit, and the insides were mostly raw. what part wasn't all goo, tasted great. what a shame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
reminds me of my grandmother's coffee cake when i was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a dense cake. I kinda figured with all the flour. Not sweet enough and you really should double the streusel. Not nearly enough. I added milk to help thin it out, but I guess not enough. I like when I find a good recipe and have to make modifications for my own preference. This one needs modifications just to good. Didn't care for this and I know I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern-Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I made this cake and brought it to work and it was such a HUGE it! It came out so high and it was scrumptiousdillisious! I did change sugar to 1 cup white/1 cup brown and I think that made a big difference. I also double the streusel recipe for more effect in the cake! What an effect it was! I added flour to the streusel mix to give it more of a crunch! Delicious! The cake was so tasty and yummy! So many people complimented me on that cake! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i will try it . i think it will be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was exactly like my grandmother made. Huge hit among a family of finniky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaceyShea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I did not have good luck with this recipe. There wasn't enough streusel in the middle for my taste, and the nuts burned on top. It overflowed my bundt pan and I had to bake it ~15 minutes longer (1 hr and 15 min). Consequently it turned out dry on the outside. I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I LOVED this cake. It was incredible with a cup of tea, coffee, or even a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
followed the recipe to the letter & it was perfect! Made several to give the neighbors over the holidays & got rave reviews!! Its easy to look like an excellent baker with recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hemispheredancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Wonderfully moist coffee cake! I halved the recipe and substituted l/4 cup of deu leuce (caramel) flavored coffee creamer in place of l/4 cup of the sour cream since I was short on the sour cream. I added l/2 teaspoon of mapleine flavoring along with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States