Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Baked for over 60 minutes -- seemed like it was getting too dry on the outside, yet I had some of the inner ring not fully baked. I substituted granualted brown sugar for some of the white sugar for flavor and appearance. This combination on the top of the cake ended up tasting burned. I would put MORE than 1/2 the sugar mixture in the center of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was a good cake tasted much better when still warm. Would add more of the streusal to the middle of the cake since I like a lot of it.Was a little dry but heating it up took care of that. Not sure if I would make again maybe with a few changes it could be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
It might be okay, if it wasn't SOOOO dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is really good. I have to admit a few changes (which I hate to rate when I make changes). I forgot to buy nuts so I doubled the cinnamon mixture and put most inside of the cake. I also did half brown sugar because of that for more flavor. It did rise above the pan but not so much that it bothered me. The sugar made a nice crust. Baked 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
You really cannot go wrong with this cake! Just look at all the delicious ingredients and you'll see it has all the components of a moist, wonderful coffee cake! I couldn't have been more pleased with how this turned out! I did two layers of the streusel so it was dispersed more to my liking, and I'm glad I did! I had a little leftover glaze from a different recipe so I used that and topped with finely chopped nuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I absolutley loved this!! It is good good cold or hot! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylercandace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe seems to be double every other one listed and I have baked it for over an hour and the cake is not anywhere near being finished. Not sure if this is meant for 2 bundt cake pans but I think next time I'll try to make 2 cakes or cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This cake is great! I made it for my After Thanksgiving Brunch and my family loved it! I did substitute brown sugar for the white in the streusel. No problems with over-flow, burnt topping or difficulty with pan release. This will definitely go into my standard recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great cake! I took mine out of the oven a bit too early because I was worried it was going to get burnt or dry, but it turned out a little goey on the inside. That's my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent and very easy! Only change i did is i put olive oil instead of butter and whole wheat flour also instead of cream I put 1/2 of milk,i think it is healthy version! Also i baked it longer for about hour and 35 min. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States