Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I made this cake and brought it to work and it was such a HUGE it! It came out so high and it was scrumptiousdillisious! I did change sugar to 1 cup white/1 cup brown and I think that made a big difference. I also double the streusel recipe for more effect in the cake! What an effect it was! I added flour to the streusel mix to give it more of a crunch! Delicious! The cake was so tasty and yummy! So many people complimented me on that cake! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i will try it . i think it will be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was exactly like my grandmother made. Huge hit among a family of finniky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaceyShea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I did not have good luck with this recipe. There wasn't enough streusel in the middle for my taste, and the nuts burned on top. It overflowed my bundt pan and I had to bake it ~15 minutes longer (1 hr and 15 min). Consequently it turned out dry on the outside. I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I LOVED this cake. It was incredible with a cup of tea, coffee, or even a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
followed the recipe to the letter & it was perfect! Made several to give the neighbors over the holidays & got rave reviews!! Its easy to look like an excellent baker with recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hemispheredancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Wonderfully moist coffee cake! I halved the recipe and substituted l/4 cup of deu leuce (caramel) flavored coffee creamer in place of l/4 cup of the sour cream since I was short on the sour cream. I added l/2 teaspoon of mapleine flavoring along with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was great!! I did cook it longer than stated but it was fine. A lot of reviews had trouble with overflow but i baked in a Pampered Chef stoneware bundt and didn't have trouble. It did up over the center but still not a problem. I also had no trouble with the cake popping out. I sprayed bundt with Bakers Joy. Next time I will double the "streussel" topping and add more to the middle and then mix butter with sugar/cinn. mixture for the topping, (which of course is actually the top!!!) This was easy to make and was very tastey! I will make again adding different things like apples or different nut combos or chocolate chip. Raspberries and chocolate sound good! Hmmmmm.......... gotta go bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I always use an oven thermometer, and have many years of baking experience, yet this did not work out! The outside of the Bundt (10" size) was looking a little overcooked at 42 minutes, so I removed it and let it sit in the pan on a cooling rack for 30 min. When I removed it from the pan (came out nicely), the entire center of the cake literally OOZED out. The flavor of the ccoked area was nice, but there just seemed to be toooo much cake batter, even though the pan was the correct size... I did use a silicone Bundt pan, so maybe that's why?? I will probably not waste my time trying this recipe again until I buy another (metal) pan or just make muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, New York, USA
Living In: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I got distracted while making this cake and stirred everything together - no layers. I was disappointed until I tasted it and others asked me for the recipe. I added another 1/2 the streusel and added two apples, diced; baked in a 9x13 and added a little icing drizzel. No left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States