Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I have no idea what went wrong. used the 10 inch bundt pan as instructed and others that said the cake overflowed, same happened to me :( the top browned to a crunch, took it out of the oven before it became too browned, cooled it a bit, and the insides were mostly raw. what part wasn't all goo, tasted great. what a shame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
reminds me of my grandmother's coffee cake when i was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a dense cake. I kinda figured with all the flour. Not sweet enough and you really should double the streusel. Not nearly enough. I added milk to help thin it out, but I guess not enough. I like when I find a good recipe and have to make modifications for my own preference. This one needs modifications just to good. Didn't care for this and I know I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern-Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I made this cake and brought it to work and it was such a HUGE it! It came out so high and it was scrumptiousdillisious! I did change sugar to 1 cup white/1 cup brown and I think that made a big difference. I also double the streusel recipe for more effect in the cake! What an effect it was! I added flour to the streusel mix to give it more of a crunch! Delicious! The cake was so tasty and yummy! So many people complimented me on that cake! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i will try it . i think it will be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was exactly like my grandmother made. Huge hit among a family of finniky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaceyShea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I did not have good luck with this recipe. There wasn't enough streusel in the middle for my taste, and the nuts burned on top. It overflowed my bundt pan and I had to bake it ~15 minutes longer (1 hr and 15 min). Consequently it turned out dry on the outside. I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I LOVED this cake. It was incredible with a cup of tea, coffee, or even a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
followed the recipe to the letter & it was perfect! Made several to give the neighbors over the holidays & got rave reviews!! Its easy to look like an excellent baker with recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hemispheredancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Wonderfully moist coffee cake! I halved the recipe and substituted l/4 cup of deu leuce (caramel) flavored coffee creamer in place of l/4 cup of the sour cream since I was short on the sour cream. I added l/2 teaspoon of mapleine flavoring along with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States