Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I used pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
The flavor in this cake was really good. My only complaint is that it COMPLETELY FILLED my bundt pan, so it browned on the top & bottom way before the inside was done. It came out a little dry, but the inside was still a little soft. I will use this recipe again, but will have to either use less batter or a lower cooking time. My only other adjustment was adding brown sugar to the streusal and a glaze to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
In an effort to lower the fat/carbs/calories a bit, I made several changes. Used 1 c Splenda and 1 c sugar, 1/2 c eggbeaters and 2 eggs, and only had 1/2 c light sour cream, so used that and 1 1/2 c nonfat plain yogurt. As suggested by other reviewers, I doubled the streusel filling and divided the batter into thirds so there was 2 rows of it running through. It needed to be baked for 65 minutes and was done perfectly. Let it cool for about 10 minutes and when I flipped the pan, it came right out. This makes one big bundt cake, but it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I was so excited to try this cake. Unfortunately like the other reviewer I cooked it 10 min too long. It was dripping on the bottom of my oven so even at 50 min i thought it wasn't cooked through so i over did it. It came out dry. I also agree with a few others it needed double the streudel. My bundt pan may have been a bit small too. I may have to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
THIS CAKE ROCKS!!! Makes an EXCELLENT and very large cake! I used a fancy bundt pan, and it broke when I flipped it...so I prepared a vanilla glaze for the top and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar to make it more attracive...especially since it was my husband's birthday cake of choice :-) Next time I will use a regular bundt pan and turn it back over after flipping it out of the pan so that the cinnamon and nut topping is on TOP of the cake. Yummy, yummy, yummy...and it even passed the in-laws test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Great recipe, except I had trouble getting the cake out of the pan even though I buttered and floured the pan beforehand. Also, I doubled the cinnamon and sugar mixture. I served this Christmas morning and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This is simply fabulous!!!!!!! I made another streusel coffee cake and saw this one recommended by a reviewer. Thank you! This is moist & delicious. It was gone in less then a day. I made extra cinnamon and sugar and put it in the middle of the cake. I like a big ribbon of streusel in the middle. I wish I could give this cake 6 stars. It deserves it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I made these into muffins, baking for 20 minutes. They were wonderful and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Next time i will use less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
An enormous hit at my family brunch. I found that the "toothpick test" didn't work to test for doneness- I baked the cake about 10 minutes too long and should have removed it from the oven at 55 or 60 minutes. Even still, the cake was delicious and I received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States