Strawnana Smoothie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I did exactly as it stated and it's been in the oven for 2 hours and it's not even cooked! What a waste of ingredients that I can barely afford. Needed this for my daughter's class tomorrow. I would recommend this at all unless you can live with disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANLAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Not as flavorful as you would think, not much diffrent than regular banana bread. It is very moist though, so I consider that a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I figured I might be able to try this and use up some strawberries and ripe bananas and tackle the "mushy" issue. I doubled the recipe to make two loaves and ended up cutting some of the bananas into bits along with the strawberries. The batter was a little dry when I did that, so I added one egg. The consistancy when poured into the loaf pan was about right. I covered the breads halfway through the baking time with tinfoil so the tops wouldn't burn. I'm serving this to the family tomorrow for breakfast, so I'll update how they liked it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
My bread did have a very strange texture, but everyone in my family likes it regardless. I did add extra strawberries and bananas, and omitted the baking powder since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
What is everyone talking about? This bread was not gooey! It was awesome; very soft and moist. The only changes I made was that I used whole wheat flour and brown sugar (I'm a health fanatic). My family loved it. Thank you to whoever submitted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Awesome, I eat very healthy and wanted to find a lower fat strawberry bread and this is a winner. It was very moist and not 'soggy' I used raspberry yogurt becasue that is what I had, I bet any kind would do. I used a little extra strawberries (fresh) chopped them into medium size peices, not mushing them and it was wonderful. If you care about what your putting in your mouth and want a yummy indulgence pick this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I did not care for this. The texture is weird. I think it's cause of the yogurt and milk. I wont be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel J. Wainwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Easy, fast, healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betherann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by L. Horst
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
The idea for the bread is great but the finished product is gross. The texture is really gummy. On the other hand, the smoothie you make to put in it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
the bread was soo tasty n moist my family loved it.ihadnnot stawberries,so iadded strawberry jam and bit more yogurt ...its agood one ..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States