Strawberry Yogurt Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I just made this for my family for Father's Day. There were 16 of us, so I had to triple the recipe. It was AMAZING! Super easy to make & delicious. It was a big hit. One of the reviews I read suggested lemon yogurt instead of vanilla, so I gave it a try. The lemon flavor is a perfect compliment to the strawberries. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was easy and a crowd pleaser - it was pretty and no one knew it was a fairly healthy dessert. I layered the ingredients; instead of putting the yogurt/whipped cream & strawberries on top I also added a middle layer. I used shaved chocolate as garnish instead of coconut and will add blueberries for a July 4 signature dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I liked the idea of using yogurt instead of pudding. I made mine with a 50% reduced suger chocolate cake. I used mocha yogurt (greek yogurt), whipped cream, strawberries, mangos and topped it with cinnamon. This was the 1st time the whole thing got gobbled up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Not too bad! The only complaint is the vanilla yogurt was very strong! I ended up adding more whipped cream. Other than that, it's delicious. A lovely tang, but the angel food makes it so eloquently smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I love the yogurt/whipped topping combo. I used vanilla flavored Greek yogurt, and it was creamy and delicious. I was a little nervous that the angel food cake would be too dry so I made a strawberry compote and poured it between the cake and yogurt/whipped layer. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very nice recipe....I had fresh blueberries and blackberries on hand, and frozen strawberries. Used all three and extended the recipe with extra lemon yogurt. The toasted coconut adds a special touch with its flavor and texture. This dessert was light, beautiful and delicious. Thank your for sharing this recipe! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used frozen strawberries over the angel food cake, covered w lemon and vanilla yogurt and left off the coconut. 20 women raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
great healthy option for dessert! i forgot the coconut though! i'll try it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
You can't go wrong with this! It can be made even lighter using low fat or fat free yogurt and whipped topping. Any berry would be wonderful for this dessert. I have never added the flaked coconut and haven't found the recipe to be lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Can I give this more stars????? It was so easy and so good. Don't forget to toast the coconut as it really gives it the extra touch. I actually ate it for breakfast because I couldn't wait to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States