Strawberry-Yogurt Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is the smoothie recipe I used. Very good, exactly what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Not bad for a smoothie type of shake - I cut this way back and used fat free vanilla yogurt and less ice. To make it a little sweeter and to add a little more strawberry flavor I added some strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Frosty cold, that's for sure, but only average in flavor. Even tho' I used strawberry yogurt the banana flavor still dominated. It could also stand to be a tad sweeter. Finally, unless you like mammoth-sized smoothies, scaling this recipe to one serving still made two, good sized drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
THis is more like a smoothie than a shake but still very good. I used the whole container of strawberries and just one banana because the yogurt I used was banilla yogurt (very good stuff) and 6 ice cubes. Yummy I loved it, the kids only took a couple drinks, but theyre picky weird eaters!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I liked this a lot. I had to sub vanilla yogurt for plain (what I had in my fridge) so the shakes were rather sweet. Next time I'll use plain, low-fat yogurt and they'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very good. I would never normally be able to get my son eat strawberries, bananas and yogurt!!! This is a great tasty way hide what goodness is really inside! The only difference is next time I am going to try strawberry yogurt for a stronger strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My kids loved this. I used organic vanilla yogurt and frozen bananas, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. I also added a tbsp. or so of flax seed. They gulped it down and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I absolutely loved this smoothie. This is the type that I really like, tangy and not too sweet. I used frozen strawberries and added 1/2 scoop of protein supplemet strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This shake was good and not too sweet. The only additions I added were 1/2 scoop of soy protein and 1 teaspoon ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I followed the recipe but didn't care for this. I ended up adding about 1/2 a cup of sugar to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States