Strawberry Yogurt Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Really quick and easy to make! Has a nice, sweet hint of fruit. Tastes great with a little butter and strawberry jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Scones are usually served with jam and fresh cream, the fact that some people say that they are bland means that they didn't serve them the correct way!!! With Strawberry scones, try using strawberry jam and you will see that it all blends in together.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Was very disappointed. It was extremely bland tasting. Luckily i was the only one who had to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I liked the recipe. It was one of the best I have made. My husband likes things on the sweeter side so I made a glaze with powdered sugar the strawberry yogurt and vanilla, butter and a little strawberry jam to jazz up the strawberry flavor. I am quite pleased with this recipe and will make it again with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
The texture was great but they ended up really bland-even after I sprinkled sugar on the tops. I followed the suggestions and added berries to the dough, but even that didn't help out with the sweetness enough. Next time I'll add 1/3 cup of sugar to the mix and see how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
kind of blah tasting. better if you top them with sugar before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I too was disappointed with this recipe. I was excited because it sounded easy and quick. However, they turned out more like biscuits and the strawberry flavor was very faint. We used the leftovers to make a strawberry shortcake of sorts and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Altus Afb, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Not bad, but could be made better. I suggest using only 2 and a half teaspoons of baking powder (the suggested 4 makes it taste acrid!) Use only thick, good quality yoghurt - Greek style is best. Add a couple of tablespoons of honey too. For fan ovens, 190 Celsius is a much better cooking temperature, or they will burn. More cakey than scone-like texture, but could be amazing with these tweaks to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These had a very nasty yet bland taste. There was not even a "hint" of the strawberry yogurt taste. I was rather disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I really like this scone recipe (and I have tried quite a few scone recipes). I have used strawberry yogurt and raspberry yogurt, and my family has decided they like the raspberry better. Some others have mentioned dryness. What I do is start with a cup and 1/4 of flour, then add the yogurt and I add the milk to the mix, also. If I need more flour, I add just a little until there is a workable dough. Scones shouldn't be overworked, though, so I pat the dough instead of kneading it, then use a biscuit cutter to make my shapes. Thanks for the great recipe! PS I do reduce bkg pdwr to 2 tsps., four seems a little much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States