Strawberry Yogurt Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Tried it not very good not very tasty heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
They came out very bitter, I wonder if that's from all the baking powder :-/ I added peaches and peach yogurt and a hint of sugar. I'm wondering if it's our baking powder as another recipe turned out very bitter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pretty good, actually! I used one 6 oz container of Archer Farms fat-free, sugar free Strawberry Cheesecake yogurt and no milk; the dough was a bit dry but very workable. Two-inch, heart-shaped scones baked up nicely, not sweet, but true scones aren't! No strawberry flavour, but that was probably due to the yogurt, not the recipe. I also used Crisco in place of butter; the scones weren't light and fluffy like others I've tried, but again, I'm blaming the yogurt or possibly over-kneading. The recipe is a BREEZE so I'll be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used peach yogurt instead of strawberry (thats what I had on hand) and 1 3/4 cups of SELF Rising flour, no baking powder and the butter and they came out really good. Lots of peach flavor and tender. Even my no carb ating 2 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made a savory version of this recipie, using vanilla yogurt and a bit of cheese. My only regret was not adding a bit of salt. I needed to add about 1.5 TBSP to get the dough to form into a ball. I will make these again when I need to use up yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I make these often...especially when I need a quick treat for morning coffee! I reccommend 2-3 tsp baking powder, a whole yougart (8oz), and adding chocolate chips! They don't have a strong strawberry flavor, so any yougart is great to use! They are best served warm, not left over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I tried to make as directed, but I still have a very crumbly dough that wouldn't hold together. I added another 4 oz of yogurt since I had more that needed to be used. Then I had a sticky mess, so I added just a bit of flour. In the end, I get something that has no flavor and is the consistency of a biscuit. Next time I'll just make biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I don't understand why people want a super sweet scone; it's a SCONE, not shortcake! This was a super easy recipe, although I did change it a tad; I used 6 oz. yogurt, and only 2 1/2 tsp. baking powder. The extra 2 oz. yogurt didn't seem to affect the recipe except that the inside were just a bit too moist (I think next time I will bake them for 12 mins. instead of just 10), and the scones still rose to a nice size despite using less B.P. I think, for not using any eggs OR sugar, this recipe is really good! The texture (other than the slightly-too-moist issue) was really pleasant, too. With jam... without jam... That is the question!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made these Scones tonight and they were not good at all. I needed a recipe that used Strawberry yogurt, since I had a lot leftover, so I chose this one. I read the reviews before making them so I checked the batter prior to baking them. I made the Scones by the recipe and tasted the batter it was bland and not sweet. I then added 4 Fresh Strawberries and 2 extra Tbsps of Sugar then crossed my fingers. The additions made no difference at all the Scones turned out like yogurt flavored muffins with no sweetness or flavor. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States