Strawberry Yogurt Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exectly, and the pie did not get firm for me. I ended up freezing it and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
leave out the jello, use fresh strawberries in and to garnish. Used Choc pie shell. It never lasts over 10 mins on the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
A light and luscious dessert that's fun to eat and obviously quick and easy to make, this is one of those recipes that work well for getting kids interested/involved in food preparation, although one of our team thought you are supposed to remove the graham cracker crust from the pan before filling it - oops! No problem, though, we just poured the mixture into stemmed glasses and topped with the remaining crumbs - very pretty and still delish! NOTE: substituting strawberry Jello for the unflavored gelatin, as suggested by some reviewers, made it VERY sweet! Next time I would prepare it as written, or use unsweetened yogurt if using Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Loreauville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I had to tweak this recipe twice to get it to firm up. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was like strawberry soup in a pie crust. the second time I used a box of "Jello" rather than plain gelatin and used only 1 carton of yogurt and a gram crust instead. Still somewhat soupy but a little better. The last time? 2 boxes of Jello, 1 carton of yogurt and 1/2 a pack of plain gelatin in a gram crust. Firmer and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This pie is so quick and easy and really delicious. I made it for a Luau Party substituting pineapple yogurt, frozen pineapple, and pineapple Jell-O gelatin for extra flavor. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I haved made this pie in the past, and it is a wonderful display of sweet and a touch of tang to your pallet. A wonderful addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
My teenage son got a variation of this recipe from his girlfriend because he loved the pie so much. It's quick, easy and delicious. The variation used only low fat yogurt, "lite" whipped topping, strawberry jello, and a graham cracker pie crust. His girlfriend told us to go easy on the whipped topping, because it will make for a thinner pie... but it's delicious any way you make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I used soy-based, sugar free yogurt and non-dairy whipped cream and doubled the amount of gelatin (based on previous reviews) and had a scrumptious goody for my diabetic husband and my lactose-intolerant niece! Thanx Celia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I've tried a recipe similar to this one, and to reply to the other reviewer, maybe the filling didn't firm up because of the added strawberries. I made this pie without the strawberries and it came out pretty firm. You can also substitute other yogurt flavors for strawberry, such as lime, blueberry, or peach yogurt--try it! Just make sure to use either unflavored gelatin or the corresponding flavor gelatin so that the flavor's intensified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States