Strawberry Yogurt Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My mother has made this recipe for years! It's a winner during the long hot days of summer! I love to add mashed banana in the mix! We don't add whipped topping on top. Mixed in is quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have been making yogurt pies since the mid '70's. I drove a truck for Dannon for 12 years. These can be made using any flavor yogurt that you prefer. I always used one 8oz. Dannon yogurt, one small tub of cool whip and one graham cracker crust. I never froze them. Just put in the fridge for a couple of hours and it will firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This wasn't so great. Just didn't taste well after being frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This pie will always remind me of my grandma. Its good on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason F.
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Had a nice, light strawberry flavor. Found that the pie was hard to cut and eat after taking it out of the freezer though, even after sitting out for a little while. I really don't think this pie really even needs to be frozen at all. Next time I will just make the filling, fill the pie shell and keep it in the fridge instead of the freezer. Has a fluffy texture that way instead of being hard as a bullet when frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Easy and light. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I have been making this recipe for a few years now and I can't get enough of it in the summer. I don't change a thing. I've tried it with others crusts and prefer the graham. Yes, I eat it for breakfast too. First, it's got 4 ingredients and it takes 10 minutes to prepare - love. Everyone always loves this pie, even people like my family who normally turn their noses up at Cool Whip. I find that the crust does get mushy on about the third day in the fridge but I haven't had problems with sogginess before that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
it was very good and easy to make everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenshi0019
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This pie turned out beautiful but that was about it. It's a hassle in that if you don't finish the pie right away, it turns into this nasty mush. The flavor is very mediocre. It's like eating strawberry with whip cream which is pretty much all that this is. I only give it 3 stars because of how pretty it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Can't really rate this accurately yet because I have not eaten it yet...I did taste it and it's delicious, that's not the problem. The problem is that this pie absolutely has to go into the freezer. I have it now in the fridge for over 10 hours and I can put a spoon right to the bottom of it...it's like mush. So no way (using 8 oz. yogurt cups and cool whip, does this gel..it just does not happen, it might taste great, but it is like mush, absolutely MUST go into freezer to set.) Problem with that is that when I made this about a year ago (this is only my second try) I did put it into the freezer...and the whole thing crystallized, then when it started to thaw, it was all wet from the ice crystals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States