Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for a bar b que and every one loved it!!! i recommend this dessert at any at home bar b que
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
My son who is 8 yrs old did this receipe to his Bake Off and believe it or not he won the best tasting category. And all the people on his pack loves it so much that they even requested to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Everyone like this recipe. It is kind of ackward to make and mine definetly didnt turn out as pretty. Good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess&Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was the hit of the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
wonderful and easy.Instead if oreo I used a crust of butter crackers,pwdered sugar crushed walnuts & hint of cinnamon.Girls at work ate the whole loaf(4 of us)& said I can bring it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was incredibly easy to make and was gone before I knew it! I used a chopper to finely chop the strawberries. I also used 12 cookies and an extra tub of whip cream for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
The oreos gave this a bitter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I was surprised when we ate this because I felt like basically I was eating strawberry ice cream with crushed oreos. Not bad, just why go through the effort if I can buy ice cream that tastes the same?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
have made this twice in the past month and have had no left overs either time! i had to use a few more than 8 cookies. also, if you use a store bought whipped topping, add about a tsp or so of vanilla flavoring to it to give it that homemade taste. on one, i put a layer of sliced strawberries before putting the oreos on for an extra suprise. really good! make sure you do it early so it has enough time to freeze and set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuburnUGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Friends and family loved it. I would recommend getting the large tub of Cool Whip. Also, the recipe calls for eight oreo cookies. I recommend two or three more with a half tablespoon more of butter, gives you a little more crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States