Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was a HIT ... my 12 year old made it, and Loved aLL of the attention He rec'd ... everyone left with His Recipe! ... thanks CooL Whip! We made this the day before and kept it in freezer for 23 hours, and pulled it out as the potluck party started; and it was soft enough to cut after about 15-20 minutes! Just in time for dessert! It's the Perfect 'take along' dessert! It won't melt too quick if REALLY FROZEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryLfaLkner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful! It is a perfect summer time recipe that I will continue to make. Some comments said the lemon was too strong, but to me there was just a very subtle "hint" of lemon. But the rest of my family couldn't tell at all. And some reviews said you will need more cool whip, but I made this in the loaf pan, used exactly 2 cups in the filling and had the perfect amount left over for rest. And the cookies were just enough to give it a nice bit of crust/texture w/out over powering it. Oh, and on mashing, I just used a potato masher and that worked just fine. As others said, it really does get better as it thaws. It may not look as pretty, but as fast as it goes, it doesn't matter. The initial presentation is beautiful anyway, lol. It taste light & cool, perfect for summer. Aside from the strawberries, its really not healty, but boy is it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
It needs more time in the freezer. I leave mine in for 8 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERALLEN
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
The crust enhanced this a great deal. I tried it with frozen strawberries and again with fresh. It's a good summer dessert but not sure I'd go with it in winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
GREAT!!! This was a perfect sumer desert. I was worried because some reviewers said it was bland but I think there was plenty of flavor. Made this for my boss's birthday and she and my coworkers loved it. I will definitely be making this again. I wanted a good size crust so I ended up using around 18 cookies. I might try a lighter version next time: lite cool whip, lighter sweetened condensed milk and gramcrackers. I took the advice of some reviewers and bought a 16 oz tub of cool whip but that was way too much. 12 oz, if you can find it, would be good. Fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this for my dad for Father's Day & he loved it! Since Oreos' are his fav cookie I crushed up extra cookies & sprinkled another layer on the top after inverting it onto a serving platter. Also, to save a little time I sliced the fresh strawberries & threw them in a blender & pulsed them just until they were slightly mashed & juicy. It was a lot of work trying to crush them by hand! Overall fairly simple & very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Really easy to make and we love it!! I shared this recipe with my coworkers and everybody liked it. Really, Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
OMG! This was delicious!! It was gone in about an hour after I took it out the freezer! Only change I made was adding an additional layer of oreos! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Nik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made this for our family get-together. The original presentation was awesome, but the longer it thawed, the less presentable it became. However, the taste was wonderful! I made this in a springform pan, as I was using my loaf pans for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States