Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Yummy tastes like ice cream cake. I want to experiment with different flavors. Next time I'll try to make a coffee flavored one by substituting the strawberries for coffee and kalua. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Diaz
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I followed the directions to the "t" and they were horrible. So I cooked the second sheet a little longer and didn't bother with the rest of the dough, when those didn't turn out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy3317

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I recently saw this recipe and made it today. Delicious! I took another member's advice and added a layer of crushed oreos, and used a 1/2 tablespoon extra of butter for the bottom oreo crust layer. I used cool whip for the inside filling, but made my own whipped cream for the topping. It came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Its so easy to make but looks complicated. It's so refreshing and delicious on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simple dessert. I did not have the cookies so I made a crust with chocolate graham crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was okay. I thought it was too sweet, and I like sweet. Thought about trying it again, but don't think I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orionmalkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was too lemony for me, and would have been better layered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was amazing, and so refreshing on a hot day! I used Oreo cookie crumbs instead, and layered strawberry mix, cookie crumbs and then some sliced strawberries and put mix over top with more cookie crumbs. I also didn't have lemon juice on hand so I used some fruit flavoured wine. It turned out perfect! Next time I think I will experiment with some of the other readers suggestions with graham crumbs and kiwi. Thank you for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
SO GOOD! It was a HUGE hit at my baby shower. Definitely will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States