Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Awesome ! Our parent teacher organization makes lunch for our teachers once a month. I made this last week and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was a hit with my family. Thanks to the other reviews, I let it sit out of the freezer for a little while before serving. I also had to use extra cookies for this (12 total). Also, I think it wouldn't hurt to get a bigger container of Cool Whip to use for the outer layer (you can use the leftover Cool Whip with the extra Oreo cookies...mmmmm). Next time I will try something else, like raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grill Daddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I made this for work. Everyone described it "to die for" including the doctor I work for. It's her birthday in a couple of weeks. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mound Valley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Taste was terrific and soooo easy to make. Agree with others about being "too" frozen. Maybe let it sit out before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
WOW!!! This was soooooo good. I have been eyeballing this recipe for days and I finally decided to make it. It was delicious. My husband and daughter thought it was wonderful. It is so easy to make, I can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I made this for a potluck for my mothers of multiples group last night. I made it and stuck it in the freezer the day before and took it out and put the cool whip and strawberries on right before I went out the door. It stayed cold all thru our meeting which lasted about an hour and a half. Everyone said it was really good. I loved it as well as my 16 yr old daughter that got the last piece for breakfast this morning. This was such a delicious and SIMPLE/EASY thing to make and I will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Pretty good. My family didn't like it when it was in the freezer but when I put it in the refridge it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made this for Easter and it was a great hit with the kids! Only change I would make is to add a touch of red food coloring to the strawberry mix so it looks pink instead of off-white. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Tasty and easy to make! I actually only had a ready made chocolate pie crust. So I followed the recipe exactly but used only 2 cups strawberries mashed and when it was ready topped it with a few other cut strawberries and whipped cream. Great dessert for summer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very good flavor. I substituted Cool Whip Free and fat free condensed milk and the recipe came out perfectly. Final product wound up being a bit too sweet, but I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States