Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I made this just because I thought it looked pretty...I used fat fee sw. condensed milk and fat free cool whip and it still turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEENIE MARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I have made this dessert a few times and it's delicious! The last time I made it I used fat free condensed milk which definately tasted different but good. I will stick to the full fat version. This dessert is light and perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I had to use more oreos than it called for, but over all very nice, hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
What a fantastic dessert! It is so refreshing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I prepared this dessert as a surprise for my Mother -- she is an excellent baker. This was delicious and gave a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I have made this dessert twice and both times it was a big hit. Very easy to make and it tastes great--even before you freeze it! This is a great summertime treat. I'm sure I will be making this dessert again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I made this recipe yesterday and it came out excellent. I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect. It was a hit at my husbands birthday party. I will defintley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I made this a few weeks ago for a family BBQ and it was a BIG hit! I used graham cracker crumbs to make the crust. Make sure to line the loaf pan with foil, as this helps it to come out easily. I quickly figured out that you could use almost any type of fruit to make this and it would still be super yummy! I'm going to make it again for Memorial Day, but I think I'm going to use peaches or mandarin oranges, with the graham crust. UPDATE: Me & my big ideas! I made this for a third time, using mandarin oranges as I had threatened to do before. It didn't come out so well, but I think I know why: using a lg. can of the oranges, I did drain the liquid but I think they needed to be drained AGAIN after mashing. The flavor was terrific and after about a full day, it was completely frozen, but that was just the leftovers--we ate it without the fancy topping, anyway, and it was a bit more like a really oold, yogurt consistency but still very, very tasty. So, I think I will do it again, with a double draining for any type of canned fruit that I might use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I served this to friends and they couldn't believe that there wasn't ice cream in it! They left with the recipe. This is the perfect make-ahead dessert for entertaining. I now keep one stashed in my freezer for impromptu guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was delicious, the whole family loved it. I substituted fat free condensed milk, fat free Cool Whip and about 12 Nabisco Chocolate Wafers to lighten it up a little. Freezes well. Great recipe, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Granita

A gorgeous and simple frozen strawberry dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States