Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was so delicious my family requested we make this again! I followed the directions but did something a litle different since I made this several days ahead of when I wanted to serve it. Since I wasn't sure if the strawberries would last until the serving day I layered those in the pan first before pouring in the cool whip mixture. It didn't look as cute on top but it worked and the dessert stayed fresh until serving time! Chocolate graham crackers worked great instead of oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was easy to make and tasty. I threw it all but the whipped cream in the food processor and folded in the whipped cream. I didn't have oreos so I used a package of graham crackers. Very good recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Good but not great. It's super easy to make but he biggest problem I had was that if you serve it after being frozen it's rock hard. You need to thaw it out so it's softer but not too soft it gets soupy. Its flavor is good, it tastes just like strawberry ice cream. If you were to take a chocolate crumb bottom and add softened strawberry ice cream as the filling, freeze it, and then decorate the top with cool whip and strawberries when serving it would taste the same way and be softer when serving. I think next time I will try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mertztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I followed recipe exactly and it was perfect. The only thing i didn't like about it was you only need a couple of sliced strawberries for the top or too hard to cut. I will always make 2 of these at a time because everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I have made this twice and both times it came out wonderful. Just as a side note, the second time I made this I ran out of lemon juice and so I used half lemon juice and half lime juice and the flavor was a little more tangy and a refreshing twist. This happy accident will happen again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I've made this several times, to rave reviews each time. People at work are still asking for it weeks later. I made this right at the begining of strawberry season, and it was heavenly. Followed the recipe exactly. Used foil loaf pans, and they popped right out after sitting for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenneferdawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I had a difficult time with the foil because the sides of the foil are lower, so the mixture spills over the foil and freezes with the foil stuck inside. We kept finding foil inside our mouths. Also, it is very hard and definitely needs to thaw out. I was disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. I'm going to have to make it again this week. This is an excellent summer dessert and one that can be made ahead of time so the cook can relax a little too. The only change I made is using 10 OREO cookies instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Oh my goodness but this is fantastic! The recipe is great the way it is... I personally crumbled up brownies to use for the crust instead of oreos only because I didn't have any... very tasty and lite if you use reduced fat cool whip and fat-free sweetened condensed milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Fantastic! This was super easy to make and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnbrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States