Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
was delicious, took another review's idea and experemented with it I replaced the oreo with gramcrackers and the strawberry with kiwifruit and it turned awesome. The family said that they liked the kiwi better than the strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nesint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Made a beautiful presentation but had a cloying, greasy taste. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I've made this twice now. The first time using a store brand whipped topping; it was super runny before freezing. The second time I made this, I used real whipping cream instead of Cool Whip (about 1 cup of whipping cream makes 2 cups of whipped topping), and this wasn't nearly as runny before I put it in the freezer. Make sure your strawberries are quite ripe and crush easily, my berries were in large chunks and were really hard to cut through when frozen. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was a great recipe! My whole family loved it. It's super easy to make. We were going to have it for dinner but you have to freeze it for about 6 hours so I guess I will have some for lunch.I definetly recomened it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I used frozen blueberries and I didn't mash them. I put it in the freezer for 5 hours and it was just right, not too frozen, not too soft. I think I'd like to try peaches next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Very good summer dessert! I needed another recipe to use up strawberries we picked. This is a keeper. I was pressed for time and wasn't really using this for company (just for the kids), so I pressed whole oreos into the top instead of crushed. I also just sliced the dessert and put a dollup of cool whip on top instead of frosting the entire thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this because I love to use strawberries when they are at their peak! First try was Father's Day, and it was a big hit. Very easy to make and made such a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This recipe is really delicious! I made it as a Father's Day dessert, and everyone loved it. I did substitute graham cracker for the Oreo cookies, and it was still delicious. You will definitely need more than just the one tub of cool whip, though, if you want to cover the entire dessert as shown in the photo. Spread the cool whip on quickly, before the dessert melts! Can't wait to see if this works well with other types of fruit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I agree, this was a HUGE hit. I made it for easter. There were NO leftovers. I did change one thing however, I am not a big chocolate fan so I used vanilla sandwich cookies (or golden oreos) instead. A friend made it for us when we went RV camping this Memorial, and she used regular oreos. I much prefer the goldens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arbygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was so delicious my family requested we make this again! I followed the directions but did something a litle different since I made this several days ahead of when I wanted to serve it. Since I wasn't sure if the strawberries would last until the serving day I layered those in the pan first before pouring in the cool whip mixture. It didn't look as cute on top but it worked and the dessert stayed fresh until serving time! Chocolate graham crackers worked great instead of oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States