Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I took this to my church for the Lent service dinner and I didn't even get to taste this because everybody else loved it and ate it all!!! But I am giving the rate of 5 since everybody else loved it. March 5, 2010 I took this dessert to my work today and finally got to taste it. It was good and light. Everyobdy loved it and wanted to have the recipe. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Easy and amazing. My favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this and everyone really liked it on a hot summer day. Pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and I found that the recipe calls for way too much lemon as it took over the taste of the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was OK the first slice, but I don't think it keeps very well in the freezer as we did not eat the whole thing right away. It is very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I have made this a few times, and it tastes 10 times better if you let it almost totally defrost before serving. (I let it sit out at least 1/2 hour after removing from loaf pan). If you serve right out of the freezer, it is kind of tasteless, but is delicious when it melts a little. Also, I made the mistake of using a store brand once, but real Cool Whip tastes much better. Other points I discovered after reading reviews and also making a few times: Get 12 oz. Cool Whip to have enough to use in the recipe and to be able cover the entire loaf at serving time. I use 10 oreos plus 1 1/2 tbsp. butter for a more substantial crust. This keeps well in the freezer. You can make it a couple of weeks in advance so there's one less thing to do when preparing for company. All in all, it's a good summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Love, love, love!!! I used a 9" round pan so I doubled the oreo's crumble on the bottom, but you can never have to many oreo's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
It came out all slushy like a strawberry smoothie, and when I just tasted it, it was really bland. But I'm not sure if it was the whipping cream I used, and not the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was good, but not as I thought it would be from the reviews. Seemed a bit tart.. maybe it was the strawberries or too much lemon juice?? I'll have to try it again in the summer w/ fresh strawberries from the fields, picked at the peak of freshness! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States