Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe and everyone enjoyed it. I pureed the 2 cups of strawberries in a food processor before adding the other ingreadients. I found that an 8 oz container of cool whip left "just enough" to frost the finished product. I prepared this the day before and then removed from the freezer and frosted it just before my guests arrived. I put the deocorated dessert in the refrigerator and served it promply after dinner. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Simple, elegant, delicious...ESPECIALLY with our fresh Florida strawberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This dessert is very pretty and incredibly easy to prepare. The downside is the flavor of the cool whip is prominent in the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I turned this recipe into a pie with an oreo crust and it was a huge hit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prospective PhD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great flavor. Very refreshing. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this for Hubby's bday and it was fantastic! Next time I will puree all the strawberries, and the frozen bits were hard to chew, I also want to make this in popcicle molds this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is delicious! You can make it lighter by using Reduced Fat Oreos and No Fat Sweetened Condensed milk and it is still delicious. It is our favorite go-to dessert in our house since it stays frozen until you want some. Excellent! Thank you Cool Whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TALKTOKISHA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I have tried another version of this without the strawberries and lots of whole milk and it did not turn out so great. I was very impressed with the results of this using condensed milk. I added golden oreos also since my daughter and I love them. Turned out to be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALKTOKISHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent!!! Whipped it together while my wife was changing clothes and snuck it in freezer. Gave some after going out, after she changed her clothes. Point is, very little prep and finish time and she said, "WOW - EXCELLENT".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States