Strawberry Whipped Sensation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Awesome ! Our parent teacher organization makes lunch for our teachers once a month. I made this last week and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was a hit with my family. Thanks to the other reviews, I let it sit out of the freezer for a little while before serving. I also had to use extra cookies for this (12 total). Also, I think it wouldn't hurt to get a bigger container of Cool Whip to use for the outer layer (you can use the leftover Cool Whip with the extra Oreo cookies...mmmmm). Next time I will try something else, like raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grill Daddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I made this for work. Everyone described it "to die for" including the doctor I work for. It's her birthday in a couple of weeks. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mound Valley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Taste was terrific and soooo easy to make. Agree with others about being "too" frozen. Maybe let it sit out before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
WOW!!! This was soooooo good. I have been eyeballing this recipe for days and I finally decided to make it. It was delicious. My husband and daughter thought it was wonderful. It is so easy to make, I can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I made this for a potluck for my mothers of multiples group last night. I made it and stuck it in the freezer the day before and took it out and put the cool whip and strawberries on right before I went out the door. It stayed cold all thru our meeting which lasted about an hour and a half. Everyone said it was really good. I loved it as well as my 16 yr old daughter that got the last piece for breakfast this morning. This was such a delicious and SIMPLE/EASY thing to make and I will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Pretty good. My family didn't like it when it was in the freezer but when I put it in the refridge it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made this for Easter and it was a great hit with the kids! Only change I would make is to add a touch of red food coloring to the strawberry mix so it looks pink instead of off-white. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Tasty and easy to make! I actually only had a ready made chocolate pie crust. So I followed the recipe exactly but used only 2 cups strawberries mashed and when it was ready topped it with a few other cut strawberries and whipped cream. Great dessert for summer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very good flavor. I substituted Cool Whip Free and fat free condensed milk and the recipe came out perfectly. Final product wound up being a bit too sweet, but I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States