Strawberry Whip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is very good for a light dessert. I always just make one half of the recipe for the two of us. It always tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Simple, creamy, satisfying recipe I found while looking for a way to use up some whipped topping and strawberries. I let my gelatin get too firm (all the way set, actually) but this still worked: lots of mixing with a fork broke the gelatin up into "crumbles", and then stirring in the topping I had an almost marbled white-green effect. Oh yes, as I was making this last-minute from the pantry I used the lime jello I had on hand; yummy strawberry-lime flavor that would have been good with crushed pretzels on top and a nip of tequila in the gelatin to make it "margarita". Next time, I suppose :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great and simple recipe. Cut the water 1 cup and poured into graham pie crust. Top with whip cream and fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My Grandma has made this for as long as I can remember, only her recipe is with Cherry pie filling and cherry jello (one 3oz box). We've always loved it and now my kids are growing up with Grandma's recipe. She always made it on holidays and for funeral's, that's a grandma for you :) I am going to have to try this strawberry and compare but i"m sure it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I love this. I also make it with orange jello and mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Sorry, I give this one star. The dish presented itself poorly. My college age daughter said it was too much like cafeteria food, and only ate it to be polite. I used three cups of water like some suggested which it made it too hard. I made it for Thanksgiving, and took it out of town for a family gathering. It was not worth bringing it back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I thought it was too sweet.Was really easy to makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have made this several times and love it. I did cut back the water as some others suggested. Also, I have made this the sugar free way and the regular way and could not tell much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScoutsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Great recipe and so easy! I bought a box of graham cracker crumbs, followed instructions and pressed the graham cracker crust on the bottom of the pan. There wasn't a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. It didn't look appetizing. I was afraid to try it...it looked like red cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States