Strawberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was not a good recipe at all. Too thick. Balsamic vinegar was not good. I redid it with cider vinegar and other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tasted nothing like a strawberry vinegarette, all I tasted was olive oil. Couldn't taste anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Hites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This recipe was good once I played with it a bit. I used less EVOO and more vinegar. I added a little bit of red wine vinegar too and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I did take some other reviewers advise and cut back on the olive oil and added a few extra tweaks for my taste. I used 2/3 cup oil and 1/3 cup of the vinegar. I had a strawberry vinegar on hand so I used half it and half balsamic. My strawberries were very sweet naturally so I added the 1 TBSP honey and no extra sugar. Left out the tarragon and added 1 tsp poppy seeds. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I think it is suppose to have 1/4 cup sugar & not 1/4 tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made it according to directions, not sure if the coloring is suppose to be so pink (I didn't know how much a 1/2 a pint was so just cut up about 2 cups of strawberries) my first homemade dressing and it is sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and we found it to be delicious but definitely thicker than I imagined. I would have enjoyed more strawberries and next time I will probably decrease the amount of olive oil and increase the balsamic because although it was a good taste, I did find it to be a strong olive oil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Home Town: Buras, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I did tweak it a little though. I added strawberries to taste, added one small shallot, replaced the sugar with honey, reduced the olive oil by half and used red wine vineger instead of Balsamic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I loved this salad dressing. Super easy to make! I used mixed greens, bell pepper, cucumber, heirloom tomatoes, red onion, feta cheese & some croutons and tossed in the dressing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
WAY too much olive oil. This makes a huge batch too. Added 3x as much sugar and a little organic strawberry spread to add some flavor as I found it bland on its own. With the additions, it was pretty tasty but I have SO much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States