Strawberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I did take some other reviewers advise and cut back on the olive oil and added a few extra tweaks for my taste. I used 2/3 cup oil and 1/3 cup of the vinegar. I had a strawberry vinegar on hand so I used half it and half balsamic. My strawberries were very sweet naturally so I added the 1 TBSP honey and no extra sugar. Left out the tarragon and added 1 tsp poppy seeds. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I think it is suppose to have 1/4 cup sugar & not 1/4 tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made it according to directions, not sure if the coloring is suppose to be so pink (I didn't know how much a 1/2 a pint was so just cut up about 2 cups of strawberries) my first homemade dressing and it is sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and we found it to be delicious but definitely thicker than I imagined. I would have enjoyed more strawberries and next time I will probably decrease the amount of olive oil and increase the balsamic because although it was a good taste, I did find it to be a strong olive oil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Home Town: Buras, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I did tweak it a little though. I added strawberries to taste, added one small shallot, replaced the sugar with honey, reduced the olive oil by half and used red wine vineger instead of Balsamic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I loved this salad dressing. Super easy to make! I used mixed greens, bell pepper, cucumber, heirloom tomatoes, red onion, feta cheese & some croutons and tossed in the dressing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
WAY too much olive oil. This makes a huge batch too. Added 3x as much sugar and a little organic strawberry spread to add some flavor as I found it bland on its own. With the additions, it was pretty tasty but I have SO much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Not so hot. I left out the tarragon and used a 3:1 ratio of oil to vinegar and it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
WOW!!! Just made this and served it on a pumped up version of Spinach Salad with Baked Goat Cheese by RADIOGIRL and it was amazing! Sutpid easy and very good. I think it is perfect and will become a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Way too much olive oil. I had to add more strawberries, more vinegar, more sugar to really doctor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States