Strawberry Vanilla Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Tasted delicious! I changed the measurement of the vanilla from tablespoons to teaspoons though because it seemed like too much vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Yum. Used 3/4 cup milk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
It was a bit too runny of a mix. They tasted alright but they weren't fluffy. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Followed the recipe to the T and these are GREAT . Thanks for sharing . On my second attempt I burned the pancake to a crisp . Sure could blame the writer , But I forgot to set my timer . I was thinking how some haters jump to make a minor issue seem like the end of the world ,So haters, blend in your keyboards while you are cooking or baking. enough hating in the world Suck it up buttercup and Shut up . Thanks for sharing my favorite pancakes recipe. Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyle Priddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I thought it was way too liquidy. i didn't use all the vanilla. it stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made it exactly as recipe stated. They were wonderful. I topped with extra chopped strawberries, whipped cream and maple syrup. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Esposito
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Good flavor. But would probably omit the oil as others have said. Had the same slightly runny problem. Also, decrease vanilla to teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
After eating in complete silance, I asked the boys (husband and 12 yr old son), "Well, how did you like the pancakes?" - hubby said, "I thought they were really really good, possibly the best pancakes you ever made" My son said "oh, yeah, these were the best". I made mostly as written, 2TBSP vanilla was no problem, yes it was rather thin, but as most said, it fluffed right up. My only hiccup - when it was time to put in the vegetable oil, oops, I don't have any, no canola either.....ummmmm...ok, well I added one TBSP of melted butter (didn't want to do two, just in case it really screwed up the recipe)....no problem, tasted great as stated earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were amazing! We liked them best with the strawberries on top instead of inside. The batter is runny like crepe batter, but fluff up like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy mcdowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made these following the recipe exactly and they deserve 5 stars. After that, I adjusted the recipe to our taste -- half white flour and half whole wheat, and plain yogurt instead of milk and they came out great. They have the texture of recipes where the eggs are separated and the whites whipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States