Strawberry Vanilla Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made it exactly as recipe stated. They were wonderful. I topped with extra chopped strawberries, whipped cream and maple syrup. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Good flavor. But would probably omit the oil as others have said. Had the same slightly runny problem. Also, decrease vanilla to teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
After eating in complete silance, I asked the boys (husband and 12 yr old son), "Well, how did you like the pancakes?" - hubby said, "I thought they were really really good, possibly the best pancakes you ever made" My son said "oh, yeah, these were the best". I made mostly as written, 2TBSP vanilla was no problem, yes it was rather thin, but as most said, it fluffed right up. My only hiccup - when it was time to put in the vegetable oil, oops, I don't have any, no canola either.....ummmmm...ok, well I added one TBSP of melted butter (didn't want to do two, just in case it really screwed up the recipe)....no problem, tasted great as stated earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were amazing! We liked them best with the strawberries on top instead of inside. The batter is runny like crepe batter, but fluff up like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy mcdowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made these following the recipe exactly and they deserve 5 stars. After that, I adjusted the recipe to our taste -- half white flour and half whole wheat, and plain yogurt instead of milk and they came out great. They have the texture of recipes where the eggs are separated and the whites whipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The pancakes came out light and fluffy despite of how runny the mix was, which doesn't bother me anyway. However, I sort of made up my own recipe by making these alterations. I cut the cup of all purpose flour in half and added 1/2 cup if whole wheat flour. I also used almond extract instead of vanilla. My taste buds prefer the almond extract with strawberries over the vanilla. Waaaaay too much salt. I put in the teaspoon of salt but it was overpowering, so the next time I make these, I will cut it down by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The pancakes were fluffy and soft! My family loved them! I added a little more flour for being a little too watery but even then is was quite delicious! Keeping it as favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney Guadalupe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We eat this all the time. Best combination is to put whipped cream infused with cardamom on top. Possibly the greatest breakfast we need to have at least once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Mazur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were really good - loved the strong vanilla flavor. The batter was a little bit thin, but overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really good! We had some half-and-half to use up, so that replaced the milk and only used 1T vanilla (which was plenty). Very nice, fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States