Strawberry Twinkie Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I'm a Personal Chef and have made this dessert for my clients and family alike. They all loved it! My father even asked me to make it as a special gift for his employees. The Good Cook PCS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Excellent! My guests and I agreed, though, that the ratio of cake to frosting was off (too much frosting - not enough cake). I would suggest using 16 Twinkies and keeping them whole- do not cut them in half. Further, I would reduce the frozen whipped topping from a 12 oz. to an 8 oz. container. Then I think it would reach perfection! Simple to make, yet impressive!Great spring/summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
This was wonderful. I had to do a quick dessert for a neighborhood get-together that I had forgotten about until the last minute. I was tempted to go buy something but the rule was to bring home-made. It was a major hit. Everyone wanted the recipe, which I term a success by any ranking. One neighbor even followed me home to get the recipe that evening. My wife was thrilled that I had made her proud although she took the credit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
Awesome!! I had trouble finding the jar of Strawberry Glaze so just use the dry package mix instead. Worked great. Very rich! A great dessert for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
My husband, son and grandkids helped prepare this and they were very happy with the flavors. a very good dish. Imagenie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
This recipe has been a big hit every time I make it. The hardest part of making this dessert is cutting up the strawberries!My daughter has made this quite a few times for potlucks and she has been asked to bring it everytime. I recommend it highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Kids love this dessert! It is so easy to prepare. This is a wonderful quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This was so good and easy to make. I took it to work and had to make 7 copies to take to work the next day. I made it for the 4th of July and will make it for Labor Day. It's definitly a picnic hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This was wonderful! It's like strawberry shortcake, but better. I used frozen strawberries in place of the fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Delicious, refreshing, everyone loved it!! Will definitely make it again and again! I may try it with homemade whipped cream next time! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States