Strawberry Twinkie Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
not too bad, not my favorite but everyone else said they liked it and they asked for the recipe. A little to "prepared" tasting for me probably from the twinkies. Try it again but with a homemade sponge cake on bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This was delicious. I took it to work and everyone loved it! It was easy to prepare the night before. I used more strawberries than it called for, though. I think you need twice as many as it says so it will be completely covered on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I made this recipe for visiting family and although it was nice and easy to prepare, it was awful! Personally, I don't think the recipe is flawed, I think the ingredients don't do the concept justice. The Twinkies were dry and if I ever made it again, I'd sprinkle them with strawberry juice or a liqueur. I also despised the strawberry glaze I purchased and would either make my own or would use strawberry jello for something with a little tang. Don't give up on the recipe - it's a good idea - just be a little more creative! But maybe it's just me . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Delicious, refreshing, everyone loved it!! Will definitely make it again and again! I may try it with homemade whipped cream next time! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Excellent! My guests and I agreed, though, that the ratio of cake to frosting was off (too much frosting - not enough cake). I would suggest using 16 Twinkies and keeping them whole- do not cut them in half. Further, I would reduce the frozen whipped topping from a 12 oz. to an 8 oz. container. Then I think it would reach perfection! Simple to make, yet impressive!Great spring/summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This was wonderful! It's like strawberry shortcake, but better. I used frozen strawberries in place of the fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I'm a Personal Chef and have made this dessert for my clients and family alike. They all loved it! My father even asked me to make it as a special gift for his employees. The Good Cook PCS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This was so good and easy to make. I took it to work and had to make 7 copies to take to work the next day. I made it for the 4th of July and will make it for Labor Day. It's definitly a picnic hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Kids love this dessert! It is so easy to prepare. This is a wonderful quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
This recipe has been a big hit every time I make it. The hardest part of making this dessert is cutting up the strawberries!My daughter has made this quite a few times for potlucks and she has been asked to bring it everytime. I recommend it highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States