Strawberry Twinkie Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
not too bad, not my favorite but everyone else said they liked it and they asked for the recipe. A little to "prepared" tasting for me probably from the twinkies. Try it again but with a homemade sponge cake on bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This was delicious. I took it to work and everyone loved it! It was easy to prepare the night before. I used more strawberries than it called for, though. I think you need twice as many as it says so it will be completely covered on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I made this recipe for visiting family and although it was nice and easy to prepare, it was awful! Personally, I don't think the recipe is flawed, I think the ingredients don't do the concept justice. The Twinkies were dry and if I ever made it again, I'd sprinkle them with strawberry juice or a liqueur. I also despised the strawberry glaze I purchased and would either make my own or would use strawberry jello for something with a little tang. Don't give up on the recipe - it's a good idea - just be a little more creative! But maybe it's just me . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Delicious, refreshing, everyone loved it!! Will definitely make it again and again! I may try it with homemade whipped cream next time! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Excellent! My guests and I agreed, though, that the ratio of cake to frosting was off (too much frosting - not enough cake). I would suggest using 16 Twinkies and keeping them whole- do not cut them in half. Further, I would reduce the frozen whipped topping from a 12 oz. to an 8 oz. container. Then I think it would reach perfection! Simple to make, yet impressive!Great spring/summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This was wonderful! It's like strawberry shortcake, but better. I used frozen strawberries in place of the fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I'm a Personal Chef and have made this dessert for my clients and family alike. They all loved it! My father even asked me to make it as a special gift for his employees. The Good Cook PCS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This was so good and easy to make. I took it to work and had to make 7 copies to take to work the next day. I made it for the 4th of July and will make it for Labor Day. It's definitly a picnic hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Kids love this dessert! It is so easy to prepare. This is a wonderful quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
This recipe has been a big hit every time I make it. The hardest part of making this dessert is cutting up the strawberries!My daughter has made this quite a few times for potlucks and she has been asked to bring it everytime. I recommend it highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States