Strawberry Twinkie Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Thought it was not bad, although I found that it was too mushy at the bottom. Something must have gone wrong making this...I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was way too sweet, maybe only use 1/2 the sweetend condensed milk. It made my teeth hurt, and no one ate it.But it is a good way to use up twinkies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Perfect combination of cream mixture and fruit....fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I did what some others had mentioned . I sliced 16 twinkies and layered the cream mixture, then strawberries twice. It was delicious. We used fresh berries and used the supreme sauce recipe that others had recomonded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCPmom2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
just OK........too thin, and runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this with the supreme strawberyy topping from this site and it was awesome. I followed others' advice and used twice the amount of twinkies without cutting them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
The filling and glaze are delicious. However, the filling did not set up and when I topped the filling with the strawberry glaze, it sunk into the filling. I realized it was soft and had refrigerated the filling for 3 hours but it still did not set up. The use of Twinkies is a novel idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
WOW. This will now be my official go-to dessert recipe for picnics and potlucks. I took the advice of other reviewers and used the Supreme Strawberry Topping recipe instead of the store bought glaze. I also could not find Twinkies at the store, so I used the Strawberry Cake Rolls instead. I found 15 rolls (whole, not cut in half) fit perfectly in a 9x13 pan and was a perfect match for the amount of filling/glaze on top. The entire pan was GONE in 10 minutes and I had people hunting me down all day asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This dessert tasted delicious and was a hit at my friend's house! The only thing was that it was really hard to serve b/c the twinkie crust was so thin so it looked a little more like pudding when I served it. I would suggest either doing two layers or letting it sit in the fridge for long time to set. I do agree with using less of the whipped topping too. When I made it I put the strawberry glaze on top and then sliced strawberries and put them on top so it looked really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I think this recipe has too much of the fake sugary taste. It's a bit overloaded w/sweetness. Yes, it's quick and easy but, in my opinion, there are yummier trifle like recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States