Strawberry Twinkie Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Even better with a homemade strawberry glaze and a little lemon juice in the cream cheese/sweetened condensed milk mix. GREAT for potlucks or white trash parties. It never fails to disappear. NOTE: Please follow the directions carefully and do the "cheesecake" layer first. Do the glaze first and you'll have soggy Twinkies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
DeeLish!! Made this, as a trifle, for my card playing buddies for Valentines day. It tasted like strawberry shortcake. Yummy The only thing I changed was adding 4 extra twinkies and cutting them into 8 pieces per twinkie and using 'Supreme Strawberry Topping' recipe in place of bought topping. Can't wait to make again Wish I had more leftovers, but everyone wanted to take some home. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Wonderful dessert....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved it. Used half of the cream cheese mixture and made the strawberry supreme topping like others suggested. My husband thought it was too sweet, so will try it with pound cake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good, not over the top sweet. I cut the twinkies in half lengthwise. Would like to try this with a chocolate cake base now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
OMG...is this dessert rich! My family now requests this for every family gathering. I don't use all of the filling because it tends to flow over the sides of the pan. Would recommend this for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This recipe was great!! I made it for our annual block party & there were hardly any leftovers. The only change that I made was I made it in a triffle bowl & cut the twinkies into thirds instead of half so that it was easier to scoop out & serve. I also layered all of the ingredients so that it looked pretty =). I will def. make this again, it was super easy!!! You just can't go wrong with Twinkies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great Dessert, I made it with 16 whole Twinkies and made it 2 days prior to the event, and it did not get soggy, everyone loved it. Thanks for this recipe. Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is sooo good. I used whole twinkies and made a strawberry sauce from scratch. The problem I have is finding a pan deep enough because when using whole twinkies it doesn't fit well in a regular 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHATMOMMA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I used 16 whole twinkies for the bottom and made the stawberry supreme topping from this site and it turned out great! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States