Strawberry Twinkie Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Thanks for a great feast for my eyes. Now I am ready to cook! Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe is incredible. Thank you so very much. I tweak it a little. I used more strawberries and twinkies. I always layer in a pretty glass bowl. It has been such a hit I have been asked to make for wedding receptions, birthdays, covered dish dinners, and today a benefit. They wanted to auction it off! I have also added blueberries for Memorial, Labor Days and 4th of July. Always a huge success and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Ogden Bertrand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was good, but pretty plain. The whole thing was just sweet, not much flavor to it. I think some lemon juice in the cream cheese layer or a different type of snack cake (zingers maybe?) would make a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
It is sweet. A little too sweet for our taste but it was great for a party we went to... quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was an easy simple dessert to make for my kiddos, while I didn't care for the overly sweetened milk taste, they just ate it up. I'd make again with possibly less sweetened milk and more cream cheese, to my taste. The treat was light and fluffy and I assembled like a mini trifle bowls for individual servings verses on big huge pan that would have gotten wasted and soggy if there were any left overs. Assembling them this way made less of a mess and less of a waste. I made up the cream cheese mixture and saved it in the frig and dished it out as I needed. I'll do this again with some tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
this was so good and very simple to make! will make this alot . thanhks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made my own strawberry glaze with orange extract added from a different site, I don't remember seeing a package of it sold around here. I brought this to a picnic. Unfortunately, it wasn't served until the half the guests were already gone. It still was a hit! Very delicious and refreshing! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is delicious! I make it for our family's July 4th get together. Just keep it in the cooler until you are ready to eat so it won't get too warm! If you are having company and want a dessert you can make a day or so ahead of time, this is a good one for that. Just make sure you cover it good before storing in the fridge so the strawberries don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious, easy...a crowd pleaser. Although my grocery store didn't carry ready to use strawberry glaze, I bought the powdered version and made that, it turned out just as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made this for the Teacher's Parent Teacher Conference and they just loved it. They all wanted the recipe. My first time to make but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States