Strawberry Twinkie Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Best dessert at the office party! Used 10 whole Twinkies and smushed them down in the bottom is the bowl. Layered fresh strawberries on top and then poured whipped cream/milk/cream cheese mix on top. Then mixed a can of strawberry pie filling and fresh strawberries on top. OMG!!! There is NOTHING left and I am already passing out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My family laughed the whole time we were eating this. It was so so so sweet, that seriously, about 3 Tablespoons per person would be the right amount. It would be better with a homemade sponge cake, but I feel the problem is that the cream cheese/whip cream layer was just too much: overly sweet and rich. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made this for valentines. Great dessert for the raving Twinkie fan, but like someone else stated, it had a bit of the "processed" taste. While that's not a bad thing, personally, I would love to try this with a homemade sponge, pound or angel food cake... perhaps devils food cake with garnishes of chocolate curls atop the strawberries. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this last night....It was very good.....I did take advice on one of the reviews. I spread the strawberry mixture across the twinkies then put cream mixture on top. My son and boyfriend couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I thought this was delicious, however, the reason for the 4-star rating, is because my husband thought the twinkies tasted processed, and suggested using homemade sponge cake next time. Also, when I make this again, I will switch the order of the strawberries and cream.. I'd recommend putting the strawberries over the spongecake, then top with whipped cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I would give the frosting 5 stars alone. I only wanted to make dessert for 4 so I just used 4 twinkies. I cut them in half and put them in large wine glasses. One for each guest. Put seran wrap over the top and chilled. I also used the supreme strawberry topping which the directions didn't make much sense to me. Next time I would just make the strawberries like I do for short cake. Everyone loved it though and said it was pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I took this to a Memorial Day BBQ and it was a hit. Kids and adults alike enjoyed this delicious dessert, perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
be sure to use cool whip brand whipped topping, (not light) the generic (or light) isn't heavy enough to support the cream cheese and milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagle Nest, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is an awesome make ahead recipe! It is also good with bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I was worried I wouldn't have enough and I was right. It was gone in 2 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States