Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I served this for guests on a warm summer day, it was a big hit. What I did different was use fresh fruit (strawberries, blueberries, & raspberries-no bananas). I whipped my own cream instead of cool whip and folded the cream into the pudding mix. I used Angel Food cake and did NOT have a soggy or watery problem like some people mentioned, perhaps because of the fresh fruit. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
It was good. I wish I was able to find the cheesecake pudding, I think that would have been fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Beautiful finished product! I also made a few changes: I used cheesecake flavored pudding and folded in some Cool Whip to make it a little lighter, and I also sliced fresh strawberries rather than using frozen. Omitted the bananas as well. So I did a layer of angel cake cubes, a layer of sliced fresh strawberries, a layer of the pudding/Cool Whip mixture, and repeated. I like to make trifles the night before so the layers kind of fuse together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I make this often from April through Sept. I get asked to make it for every event we go to. I change up the fruits, add a variety of fruits. It is so awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was easy to make and really good. I will definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I substituted all sugar free, fat free ingredients with sugar free cheese cake pudding and fresh strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This has become a family tradition and all our friends and family ask me to bring it to potlucks. I'm Celiac, so I make gluten free cake instead of using angel food, and it turns out marvelous. I also use real whipping cream and icing sugar instead of frozen topping. It makes it much nicer. I have also made this using chocolate cake and chocolate pudding and it's marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I loooooove trifle! This was my first time making it and SUCCESS. Very easy, and simple to follow. I just substituted apple pie filling (I have a lot of jarred goods from the parents!) instead of strawberries and added pecans and bananas in the layers as well. I also used real whipped cream and butterscotch pudding. It was gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommajen
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was way easy and so yummy and it looks amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States