Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Liked it, great reviews from the group we shared it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I love this and made it for the 4th of July. I used a red and blue colored Red Velvet cake and I added some blue berries to achieve the colors that I wanted. I also used a star cookie cutter to make stars out of the cake. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I just made this for a friends birthday party and it turned out fabulous! I took some of the other suggestions and used regular white cake as opposed to angel food cake because it was going to have to sit overnight and I didn't want the cake to become too soggy...I'm really glad I made the substitution because it was perfect! Also I made homemade whipped cream instead of the cool whip, and I folded it directly into the pudding, this have it a lighter texture and made it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILOVEFOOD
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
YUM YUM YUM!!!!! So I made a few changes but still giving this recipe 5 starts because IT IS SO DELICIOUS! I made angel food cake from a box in a 9x13 pan so it was easy to cut into squares. I used 1 packet of fat free/sugar free vanilla pudding and 1 packet of fat free/sugar free chocolate pudding. I put them in the fridge to chill while the angel food cake was cooking in the oven. (PS instead of using water for the angel food cake, I used skim milk, it gives it such a soft nice consistency!) I used only an 8oz can of cool whip. I mixed half of it with the vanilla pudding only, and used the rest as the last layer of my trifle for a nice presentation! First layer diced up angel food cake, second layer vanilla custard, followed by my fruit (strawberries, blueberries and banana), then start again with angel food cake layer and then CHOCOLATE pudding. Put in the fridge for about 15 minutes. Take it out and spread the remaining half of cool whip, and make it look pretty with strawberries, blueberries and fruit of your choice! **Tip: to make sure your bananas don't turn brown after you dice them, put them in a bowl of orange juice for about 5 minutes before layering them into your cake! Enjoy, this recipe is AWESOME and very easy to change up according to your liking! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Took this to a BBQ, it was a complete hit. Due to what I had on had, I modified the fruit a bit. I used strawberries, 1 banana and lots of blueberries. I was a wonderful mix. Next time I use double the fruit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this without any changes for Administrative Professionals day and it was a big hit! I was asked to make it again this week for a birthday at work. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
It was nice and light! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH ASCHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Might also try to lemon or lime pudding next time for some flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States