Strawberry Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
NOTE: 1 pint of whip cream is not enough to do a 9" pan. Need more. I Layered top 1" with sweetened whip cream and then decorated with sliced & whole strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Easy and quick to make, beautiful when finished, and tastes fantastic! This is the perfect party pleaser. I love fast recipes and I have this one down to ten minutes flat, start to finish. I don't do the cornstarch because it takes more time -- I just cut up strawberries and spiral them on the top to make a lovely design. It tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I can not seem to find any Ladyfingers anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I whipped this up in 25 minutes and it was so tasty and BEAUTIFUL. Everyone talked about this dessert the whole night. Thanks so much for sharing this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I really enjoyed this a lot and as many have, I have modified it after my first try. I have made this several times since as everyone requests it! My changes: I get 2 lbs of fresh strawberries and pull out the prettiest ones to put all across the top. The rest I slice and add with the frozen berries and juice to make into the sauce, doubling the cornstarch. This gives me considerably more sauce to spread in the layers and that gives it all that much more strawberry flavor! It is so beautiful and to make it even easier to make I layer the entire thing into a trifle dish. Love it, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is really good. I usually use the soft ladyfingers if I can find them instead of the hard ones. I also usually just use a can of strawberry pie filling for the topping instead of using the frozen kind. Also great with blueberry or peach pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Pretty and very tasty. I could have left in the fridge for 48hrs. rather than 24 hrs., the cookies were crunchy and hard to cut. Didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy
Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Simple, quick and delicious! Great to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe was so delicious! I made this cake for my brothers birthday in the summer and everyone LOVED it! Instead of using ladyfingers i used vienna fingers because i couldn't find ladyfingers anywhere near me. My strawberry sauce came out not as good as i wanted but it was my first time trying, so it was good. I used the strained strawberries and put it between the layers as filling, my brother loved that idea. On top i arranged new strawberries(halves). Overall, everyone enjoyed this cake. I will make this again, definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I tried to make this as a dessert for a BBQ and it turned out bad. I mean it tasted good, but the presentation was horrible. it slid all over the place and started ozzing the minute I took off the springform pan. Alas, practice will make perfect but I will definitely be doing it another way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States