Strawberry Tiramisu Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was my first Trifle, and was wonderful!!! Easy to make and very impressive to the guest's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was incredible! Definitely did it with the heavy whipping cream and mascarpone cheese. I had some LorAnn's coffee extract and that made a huge difference. Won a Bake Off with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Fantastic dessert. Even better (much lighter) if you substitute marscapone cheese for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. I have made this a few times and it was a really big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe yesterday and it came out delicious!!! And it's easy and quick though (not includes chilling time). Great combination of whipped cream, pudding, cream cheese, and a touch of coffee which makes it not too creamy. I used only 4 oz of cream cheese since I don't like its taste and this cream mixture still have a tiramisu texture. And I prepared pudding as its labeled direction and waited until it's cool before mixing with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mouth2pete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I didn't really follow the directions, but it was AMAZING! I used a Yellow Duncan Hines cake mix, put a layer of the cake on the bottom. Then I mixed together 2 T strong brewed coffee with 1 T rum and sprinkled that on top of the cake. Then the cream cheese (used toffutti brand to keep it non-dairy)/whip/pudding mixture (I mixed one small box of pudding mix with 3/4 C non-dairy creamer). Then put a layer of strawberries (mixed with some sugar- then let that sit a while, then added about 4 T. strawberry jam). Layered it again, this time putting the strawberry mix then the whip mix so I could decorate it with fresh strawberries. It was SOOO delicious. I also sprinled some mini chocolate chips between the layers and on top. Next time I would try increasing the coffe/rum mix, since we didn't taste that so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made this as written for an Easter picnic. Everyone raved about it!! It was huge and there was none left! This was really easy too. Another great AR hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was a great dessert! I got lots of nice compliments and it was gone in the first sitting. I did as some of the other reviewers suggested - substituting pound cake for ladyfingers, increasing the amount of coffee and adding kahlua. But otherwise, loved this recipe. It's beautiful, delicious and surprisingly easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is "the Best Thing I have EVER had in my Life!!!". I added Blueberries in with the strawberries. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
AMAZING!! I have made this several times and can tell you the longer it sits, the better it tastes. It not only is beautiful looking but tastes great as well. Can be time consuming but well worth it when people found out you made it from scratch. I have a wonderful homemade whipped cream rec. I will have to dig up and add on here, makes a wonderful addition to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States