Strawberry Tiramisu Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years but I've modified it for a more summer dessert. I use the larger box of pudding as others have suggested. Instead of just strawberries, I use a mix of strawberries, blueberries and raspberries - red, white and blue works well for Memorial Day and the 4th of July- sprinkled with sugar and rested for a few minutes to bring out the juices. I use the pound cake from the Costco bakery. I skip the coffee and just layer cake, pudding/cream cheese/cool whip mixture, and the fruit. I sprinkle with crumbled biscotti right before serving. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was my first Trifle, and was wonderful!!! Easy to make and very impressive to the guest's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was incredible! Definitely did it with the heavy whipping cream and mascarpone cheese. I had some LorAnn's coffee extract and that made a huge difference. Won a Bake Off with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Fantastic dessert. Even better (much lighter) if you substitute marscapone cheese for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. I have made this a few times and it was a really big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe yesterday and it came out delicious!!! And it's easy and quick though (not includes chilling time). Great combination of whipped cream, pudding, cream cheese, and a touch of coffee which makes it not too creamy. I used only 4 oz of cream cheese since I don't like its taste and this cream mixture still have a tiramisu texture. And I prepared pudding as its labeled direction and waited until it's cool before mixing with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mouth2pete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I didn't really follow the directions, but it was AMAZING! I used a Yellow Duncan Hines cake mix, put a layer of the cake on the bottom. Then I mixed together 2 T strong brewed coffee with 1 T rum and sprinkled that on top of the cake. Then the cream cheese (used toffutti brand to keep it non-dairy)/whip/pudding mixture (I mixed one small box of pudding mix with 3/4 C non-dairy creamer). Then put a layer of strawberries (mixed with some sugar- then let that sit a while, then added about 4 T. strawberry jam). Layered it again, this time putting the strawberry mix then the whip mix so I could decorate it with fresh strawberries. It was SOOO delicious. I also sprinled some mini chocolate chips between the layers and on top. Next time I would try increasing the coffe/rum mix, since we didn't taste that so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made this as written for an Easter picnic. Everyone raved about it!! It was huge and there was none left! This was really easy too. Another great AR hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was a great dessert! I got lots of nice compliments and it was gone in the first sitting. I did as some of the other reviewers suggested - substituting pound cake for ladyfingers, increasing the amount of coffee and adding kahlua. But otherwise, loved this recipe. It's beautiful, delicious and surprisingly easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is "the Best Thing I have EVER had in my Life!!!". I added Blueberries in with the strawberries. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States