Strawberry Tiramisu for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
The result is very good but only if you make an adjustment. The recipe calls for one pint of strawberries then has you puree 2 cups (the whole pint)and still have strawberries left over to put between layers. Instead, puree one cup of strawberries and use the remaining cup to put between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEVIEC
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This is a quick and easy recipe that was very well received... I used Chouffe liquer (Distilled Belgian Beer and coffee liquer)which worked well as it is not as sweet as other brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: ???, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Absolutely delicious! This is a perfect desert for a special occaision - will definately make this again! - Just try not to think of the calories !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Absolutely delicious! Super easy to make! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I don't know if it's just me, but I found the directions hard to follow. I ended up using all the sliced strawberries in the puree instead of saving 1/2 of them for the layers because '2 cups' for me meant all the sliced strawberries. So I layered puree in the middle and it still tasted good that way. Overall a good recipe and I'll probably use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I made this for a dinner guest and everyone was basically licking their plates. I did double the recipe, and it was enough for 4 people with leftovers. Not to sweet and very light and refreshing, nice change....even my kids liked it a couple days later as leftover dessert. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
i made it for a group of people and it was sweet and fabulous. it didn't last long in my house. istead od sprinking with espesso i spinkled it with cocoa powder by hershey's and the ladies loved it. hubby loved it too (closet chocoholic)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
THIS IS THE BEST TASTING DESSERT EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
A beautiful presentation for an exceptionally easy to make dessert. I found the taste to be extremely light...I would have preferred more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This came out kind of ugly (my lady fingers fell over) but it was delliiiicious. My husband does not generally like tiramisu, but he loved this. I doubled the whipped cream to put on top since... mine fell over and I had trouble spreading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States