Strawberry Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I've used this recipe twice now. Each time my family has gobbled it up. I like others could not find the ready made tart crusts. I just used the ready made pie crust and made one big strawberry pie. The second time I mixed blueberries with the strawberries. Thanks for the delicious, light recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Amazing!! I brought these to a party and my best friend and mom were fighting over the last of them... Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Amazing! These are the best tarts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelodyDawn
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I used pie crust to make my tart shells and I didn't have apple juice, so substituted with orange juice and they are AWESOME! :) I also didn't have fresh berries, so using frozen was a bit tricky!! Next time I will let them defrost in my colander over a bowl and use a bit of their juice in the glaze too! This is my first stab at tarts and this recipe was great to use. I will make my own lil modifications next time around! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I like the overall taste. Though I'm not used to make strawberry tarts. Did you make this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpasticChef
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
MUST MAKE SURE TO POUR ALL SAUCE OVER BERRIES AT SAME TIME AND SAME TEMP AS SAUCE SETS UP QUICKLY WHEN ITS COOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpasticChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I loved this recipe! However, I found it difficult to find prepared tart shells, so I had to bake my own. The glaze was incredible and the strawberries were the perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RadioactiveHz
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This glaze is easy and it works. Thanks again Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RadioactiveHz
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a simple, yet fantastic, dessert to make. I didn't have apple juice so used mango juice in place and it turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveeken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was very good! There was way too much glaze, and I ended up throwing a lot of it away. Next time I will make 1/2 the amount of glaze. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States