Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These taste amazing! My crust doesn't always stick well, so they aren't too great to serve yet. The taste makes up for it though! I agree with the other reviews that this is much better after chilling in the fridge for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Wonderful and delicious. Everyone asks for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We're really enjoying these. I lightened this up by using low-fat cream cheese, fat free sweetened condensed milk, light butter and low fat graham crackers, and the bars still taste rich and decadent. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These bars are excellent! I add a bit more butter to hold the crust together. Even though I have a lactose sensitivity, I can't help but sneak just a little bite of these bars. These are a smash hit for get togethers and work parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made it exactly the way it says to and tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
We are wheat free so cheesecake is one of the few desserts we can enjoy (using wheat free graham crackers). This is a delicious cheesecake bar and its easier to make than a regular cheesecake. I have made the white chocolate rasphberry cheesecake (the one on this site that has 4000 reviews and has 5 stars ) but think that this one actually tastes better and is a lot less fussy. For example you don't have to drain the strawberry mixture, and also pressing the graham crackers only at the bottom of the pan is so much easier than up the side . The aroma from the fresh lemon juice is wonderful. Also i think (and hope) condensed milk must be a bit healtheir than refined white sugar!. this cuts up very well and we served it as snacks. they were gone in no time. YUMMY thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Needs to be put in the fridge for at least 4 hours before you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Excellent easy cheesecake bars. I used my own frozen strawberries to which I added some sugar to taste. I did not bother to puree - mashing them in the pan worked fine. Great way to show off your strawberries in winter. Everybody raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Absolutely FABULOUS! It came out a little loose after 30 minutes of cooking, so I through it in the freezer for 20 minutes. It tasted absolutely amazing! I took a test-bite and squeaked with delight; demanding my roommates to take a piece it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WolvesRealm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOCOOKIE
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These were a little mealy on the first day but smoother 24 hours later. Eleven full crackers makes 1 3/4 cup crumbs. I didn't think there was enough butter to hold the crust together, but it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States