Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
didnt like it very much not a big fan of strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I am not a strawberry person, but these were OK. The crust was a little crumbly, so next time I would add a little more butter to the crust. An average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It was very tasty. The strawberry jam made it sweet. I wish there was an easier way to make the swirls so they looked a little better, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingbuddy
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
it was good and they tasted sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Treats N Sweets
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this into a cheesecake instead of bars. It turned out beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treats N Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Not the texture of traditional cheesecake, but very good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
easy to make and tastes ver good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These bars are absolutely delicious! I didn't have any strawberries is syrup, only plain berries, so I used about 8 oz. of the berries, and added some sugar and a little water to make 10 oz. This worked really well! I also didn't have any cinnamon graham crackers, so I used plain instead. In my opinion, there were too many crumbs/not enough butter, because the crust didn't hold together at all. I baked just the crust for about 7 minutes so that it wouldn't fall to pieces when I poured in the filling. I also lined my pan with Reynold's Release foil, so that I could pull the bars right out of the pan, and cut them flat to get even squares. The finished bars were awesome, perfectly sweet and just the right amount of strawberry. I took them to a church function, and they were the first thing to go. Thanks for sharing the recipe...it's a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by erinwilson311
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My boyfriend's 9 year old and I made these yesterday and while I am not a cheesecake fan, they both LOVED them. Fairly easy to make in comparison a regular cheesecake, attractive and according to them ....REALLY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinwilson311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
the taste was very good but they did not look like that...I did something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States