Strawberry Swirl Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was a very simple cake to make and it is very good. I made it and took it to work and it lasted about 10 minutes. It is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I had already made this cake from the reicpe in my free Kraft cook magazine. My whole family loved it and wants me to make it for every special occasion. It is very easy to make and one of the best cakes I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I made this for a family gathering and it got rave reviews! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! Delish!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This cake was absolutley wonderful. My family loves it, they request it often.It does work best though if you dont put half white cake mix and half the strawberry mix side by side in the cake pan and swirl. It works best if you put white cake mix in and put dots of the strawberry and then swirl it with a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmorgan79
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
all i can say is WOW!! i made this cake for my mothers birthday and every bit of it got eaten, and they were wanting more! i do not eat cake and really liked this one. this is the first time in the history of a family get together that all of the cake had been eaten!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
My family loves this cake! I got the recipe from a co-worker and made it for my husband's birthday last year. He now wants me to make it for his birthday every year! I use raspberries and raspberry jello instead of strawberries, and it's delicious. The frosting is a big hit because my husband doesn't like things that are too sweet, and the sour cream makes it just right. It is very important to grease/flour the pan very well, because the jello parts stick to the pan if there's not enough!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this for a senior citizen dinner and they loved it. Some of them even asked for the recipe. The only difference I did was that I made it in a 13x9 pan so I only put the strawberries on top. It helped to watch the video from Kraft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I took this to a 4th of July and it was a hit. Gone in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made this cake for my dad's birthday and it was AMAZING. He really liked that the topping was smooth and rich, even though he was very nervous that I put sour cream in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made this for my daughter's birthday. There was not a crumb left. The best cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States