Strawberry Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is one of the best salads! I followed the recipe the only thing different I did was I added goat cheese (I love cheese on just about everything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Yumm!! This is so good. Can't stop eating it. Feta is a must addition to this delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Loved this! I made this 3 times to serve for guests, once with veggienaise(the grape seed one) and once with Dukes, and once with another brand of mayo that I can't remember. Veggienaise was best. Dukes was significantly better than the other standard mayo. All 3 times it was completely eaten so can't go wrong really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
added grapes and nuts - only had macadamias but walnuts or pecans would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
As others have said, you'll need to cut the dressing ingredients in half or you will half a sloppy goop. Served it once and it was requested for a birthday dinner the next night. This is an easy and fun tasting salad. The poppy seeds put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Such a simple dressing really is extraordinary! I will be making more of this luscious dressing! I did add a little extra vinegar for tartness. I just used a mixed green salad and added the red onion, strawberries and blueberries. I think this will make a wonderful dinner salad with some sliced grilled chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybac

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
It's 100 degrees today so this was an excellent choice. I substituted Splenda for the sugar. Still marvelous and so easy to prepare quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge Barilotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
BEST. SUMMER. SALAD. E-V-A-H. Wow. I did add feta but the dressing was SO good that it didn't need any modifications. And, we're not even salad people. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Had strawberries that needed to be eaten. Followed the recipe as written. Delicious! Husband loved it too. My sister allergic to strawberries so put tangerine slices in hers and was equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My husband and kids loved this, We used Creamy poopyseed dressing instead of mayo also added Feta and crumbled all bran bars, It is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States