Strawberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These have to be the most professional looking muffins I think I have ever baked. I did use a mixture of 2/3 strawberries and 1/3 chopped pineapple. also added a little vanilla extract. I cooked at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes. The taste was just totally delightful, simply summer in a muffin. As far as I'm concerned this recipe is a keeper for life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These muffins are UNbelievable. There is not a thing about them that I would change. I think this is the first recipe I've ever made without altering, and my family WON'T stop eating them. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Oven preheated to 425. Muffins burned. Baked for 13 minutes and could smell them burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The flavor was good. Muffins stuck to the paper because they were a little burned on the bottom. I think 425 degrees is too hot to bake muffins. Will try a lower temp of 400 degrees next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I used lowfat buttermilk and nonfat greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I did add one teaspoon of vanilla extract. I made no other changes or substitutions. I baked my muffins at 350* for just over 20 minutes. These muffins turned out beautiful--they looked like bakery muffins! I did not try these myself but my kids thought they were wonderful--they even asked for a couple in their lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This turend out so delicious. My whole family loved them and wanted them for snack as well as breakfast. The only thing I did different was use frozen strawberries, that's all I had. I just made sure they were smashed well so as not to be mushy. Would love to try this again with fresh strawberries. I also needed extra topping but thats because I used more on top. Other than that super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very tasty, substituted the vanilla extract for almond extract and added sliced almonds to topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
In fairness I altered ingredients slightly but these muffins were still delicious and just what we needed to use up some frozen strawberries and yogurt. I also subbed 3/4 cup whole wheat flour so they could have used a little more sugar, and used 1 cup of runnier yogurt in place of the milk/sour cream mix. They were a little more airy than "dense" and for some reason they didn't come off the muffin cups very well (I just read that once cooled they will come out fine). The kids still loved them which is the best indication of how good something is in our house;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Utah, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These came out great but I tossed the sour cream and added strawberry yogurt. Because I was making 24 muffins instead of 12, I used 1 1/2cup of sugar, 1/2c veggie oil, 2 3/4 flour and a full cup of milk. I used fresh strawberries and they do get a tad messy but won't stick if you use enough Pam in your muffin tin. I also added more butter to the streusel topping which gave them a great buttery flavor and crunchy. I baked these for church and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Berry moist! Added more sugar and vanilla to the batter. 15 min. at 425 was perfect. I sprayed muffin tins and cooled 15 min. Wow! I think the topping really made this recipe! I added more cinnamon to the topping as well. I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States