Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bluepillow
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great recipe, very easy to make. I tried the strawberry vinaigrette that was posted in the description and it was very tasty as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious salad that's bursting with color and flavor! I used real bacon vs. bacon bits and added a little feta cheese. For the raspberry vinaigrette I used "Raspberry Balsamic Dressing" from this site. Quick and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I looooove this salad. I didn't use mushrooms or bacon bits and added moz cheese. The only thing I would add next time around is some protein because when you have this salad for lunch, it doesn't last very long and when you have a busy work day ahead of you, you need that protein to keep you going strong until dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I've made this several times now. It is simple and delicious and a perfect summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
When FL strawberries are in season this is the best salad. I always add some kind of nuts and either crumbled blue cheese or Feta cheese, I had some pecans, so roasted them, but almost any fav nut will do. I forgot to put the bacon on and it was still wonderful...and much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was great! Hubby thought the ingredients sounded strange together when I told him what was going in it but after he tried it he loved it! We had it with grilled pork chops and then the next day I added sauteed chicken for lunch. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was a really nice salad. I loved the spinach and strawberries together. I used a low fat raspberry/walnut vinaigrette which is one of my favorite dressings. It seemed to need salt or perhaps more bacon. I'm going to make it again for Mother's day with more bacon and blue cheese and thinly sliced onions. I think that would bring it over the top. Will update after my next attempt. Again, this was a lovely concept. I never would have thought to put strawberries and spinach together but what a beautiful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Simple, elegant, and delicious! I will make this again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Replaced shrooms with red onions and left out the bacon. Use a GOOD quality bottled dressing and you're good to go! I did toss with about 1 Tbs. of poppy seeds for a little "crunch." My mom doesn't veer off the "normal" food path and this is NOT something she'd eat. But, to be polite, she tried it and raved throughout the whole meal. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Nice recipe. I prefer a still simpler version with just strawberries, spinach, and a dressing of approx. equal parts oil, white wine vinegar, sugar, lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States