Strawberry Spinach Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
After trying the spring strawberry salad (and not being satisfied by the sweet but not interesting enough flavors of the poppy seed dressing, berries and spinach)I decided to try this recipe for a more robust flavor. This savory, flavorful dressing combined with the dill tossed strawberries and spinach was the perfect combination of fresh, light, spring flavors and the savory interest that my palate prefers. Good enough recipe to serve as a small part of my Easter dinner for a large gathering & loved how easy it was to mix up with all the spices I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhamnett11

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is my absolute favorite salad to make and eat! Everyone loves it! The only alterations I made is to use sliced almonds instead of the sesame seeds, and I add about 1/2 cup (or less) of Crumbled Goat's Milk Feta Cheese (PC Brand). Mmmmmmmm!!! Thanks to my husband, I have an empty Grolsch bottle I use to keep my salad dressing in - thanks to the swing top bottle, I always have fresh dressing at the ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenJeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
we didnt use sesame seeds but toasted pecans, which add a wonderful toasty crunch! We also used 1/2 romaine and 1/2 spinach. Everyone loves this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Great sauce. Next time I will add Walnuts and fresh blueberries, blackberries and grapes. I plan on this receipe being my staple for all summer long fresh produce. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Amazing! Sesame seeds add so much. I modified using equal parts olive to canola oil so as to up healthy factor and reduce the (overpowering) flavors of both. Also, I reduced the oil by about 1.5 Tbs to make the dressing thicker to coat the salad and not so oily. Perfect for what I was seeking! I added dressing and seeds just before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunichMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
everyone that had some of this salad asked me for the recipe before the meal was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C-Dawg420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I have been making this salad for years now and it's always a hit, especially at Christmas dinner. It's very festive with the green and red colors of the spinach and strawberries. I do not add cayenne pepper and I highly suggest using fresh baby spinach. I used canola oil one year, but strongly prefer vegetable oil. There is never any left no matter how much I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdsigna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I selected this one for the lower calories. It was nice. I did add about two tablespoons of sliced almonds to the pan when I browned the sesame seeds. I also minced fresh onion instead of using powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Really simple and quick to put together. I left out the sesame seeds as we didn't have any in the house. I really love the dressing and have been using it on other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
THis was very yummy. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States