Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was a great salad. I added some goat cheese for another flavor. Be sure not to 'dress' it until right before serving or the spinach will wilt too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I really like this version possibly the best. There are a few more ingredients but still very simple to prepare and the dressing adds more to the overall dish very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Made this for dinner for my inlaws last night - big hit! I would definitely make it again! My husband is a diabetic so I replaced the sugar with Splenda. I did not have poppyseeds, so I skipped those. I did add gorgonzola. Next time I think I might add some candied pecans as well. I used ~ 2/3 bag of fresh spinach. I made 1/2 the dressing and probably only used 1/2 of what I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
i made this recipe for easter, it was really good! thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
When I made this I had no poppy seed so I made it without. LOVED it without it. Going to try it tonight with grilled chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slaughter, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Really enjoyed this! I skipped the poppy seed and the sesame oil-didn't have them on hand. I added some crumbled blue cheese and toasted pecans on top. Wonderful addition to Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Great salad, only one change, though. Instead of sugar (which doesn't seem to disolve well in this dressing)honey is much better. Other than that, a very refreshing salad and ingredients meld very well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I made this last night for my sister-in-laws BD dinner. Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe but next time I will make the amount of dressing as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I highly recommend this recipe, replacing the veggie oil with olive oil - it's much healthier. I also added walnuts and used a combo of red wine and rice vinegars instead of balsamic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
My daughter hates salad but she loved this, I added fresh blueberries instead of strawberrys and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States