Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Excellent dressing. Bf liked the dressing but told me it was "weird" to have strawberries and spinach. I liked the combo, but there was way too much dressing, so I'd halve the dressing if I make it again. I have leftover dressing bc I only drizzled about half on, and it was plenty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have made this twice in the last couple weeks! It's very easy and DELICIOUS! Perfect on a hot day as your main dish! It is very refreshing and has great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
The whole family loved this. Great way to use fresh strawberries!! Healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This gets raves every time. I cut way down on the sugar (1/4 c at the most), and use minced red onion or shallots instead of dried. I also throw in cooked white asparagus cut in 1-inch pieces, which makes the salad really pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My kids and hubby made this salad at my request for mothers day and I did like the spinach and dressing. I think a substitute for the strawberries are maybe sometimes called for. I will try with mandarin oranges next time as another review suggested. But the dressing was a big hit with me. I say sub on the strawberries because I like mine sweet and sometimes with those it's hit or miss. But good salad overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern-Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
EXCELLENT! And another great tip - put all ingredients (including poppy seeds) in a blender and blend. You can then keep this dressing in the fridge and it doesn't seperate - it gets very thick and yummy. Perfect on grilled salmon as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic salad as well as a beautiful one. I made it as written except I didn't have any sesame seeds. The blend of tastes and textures is wonderful. By adding other things such as chicken, nuts or cheese it can be made into an entree salad. Great stuff, and I can't wait to serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This salad was wonderful. The dressing was wonderful, the sesame seed really help make the salad along with the strawberry’s. This is a great salad to go along with any main course. It really looks great on the table. I recommend this salad to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I had to use up some leftover salad and roasted chicken. I had just bought some strawberries, and the avocado was calling for me...one salad later.... viola! It was delicious, I will probably make some more tomorrow for my DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Divine salad! I did reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States