Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic salad as well as a beautiful one. I made it as written except I didn't have any sesame seeds. The blend of tastes and textures is wonderful. By adding other things such as chicken, nuts or cheese it can be made into an entree salad. Great stuff, and I can't wait to serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This salad was wonderful. The dressing was wonderful, the sesame seed really help make the salad along with the strawberry’s. This is a great salad to go along with any main course. It really looks great on the table. I recommend this salad to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I had to use up some leftover salad and roasted chicken. I had just bought some strawberries, and the avocado was calling for me...one salad later.... viola! It was delicious, I will probably make some more tomorrow for my DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Divine salad! I did reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Star attraction at Christmas brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This is the salad to make for people who don't eat salads! It looks so good that everyone will try it and then they are hooked. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
A real hit "Down Under' at our BBQ's Can't wait for our summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was a great salad. I added some goat cheese for another flavor. Be sure not to 'dress' it until right before serving or the spinach will wilt too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I really like this version possibly the best. There are a few more ingredients but still very simple to prepare and the dressing adds more to the overall dish very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Made this for dinner for my inlaws last night - big hit! I would definitely make it again! My husband is a diabetic so I replaced the sugar with Splenda. I did not have poppyseeds, so I skipped those. I did add gorgonzola. Next time I think I might add some candied pecans as well. I used ~ 2/3 bag of fresh spinach. I made 1/2 the dressing and probably only used 1/2 of what I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States